Model assessment · Beautyrest

Beautyrest BR54-0380 Heated Microlight to Berber Blue King Blanket review

The exact U.S. listing identifies BR54-0380 as the Blue King 100 × 90 in top blanket. JLA Home/Olliix specifies a 100% polyester microlight-plush face and micro-Berber reverse, two King zones/controllers, twenty settings, up-to-ten-hour automatic shutoff and detailed cold/gentle/low-tumble care. A JLA Home answer on the exact retail listing says 140 W maximum and that actual use may be lower according to settings and conditions. The controls do not retain settings overnight. The exact booklet, blanket weight, numeric temperature range and shorter selectable timer remain unconfirmed.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Blue-looking Beautyrest BR54-0380 Blue King heated blanket with two wired controls, as shown in manufacturer item image
Exact BR54-0380 item-detail image association. It shows a blue-looking blanket and two wired controllers, consistent with King; pixels do not state model or dimensions. Hue is uncalibrated and photo/composite/render status is not stated. JLA Home-operated Olliix exact BR54-0380 item-detail API PicPath
A useful fit for

Fits someone seeking a loose 100 × 90-inch Blue King top blanket with a microlight-plush face, micro-Berber reverse, twenty settings and two separately controlled sides. It is not a fitted pad. The exact listing says controls do not remember settings, and the up-to-ten-hour auto-off does not establish a shorter selectable stop.

The main tradeoff

This exact listing gives the Blue King footprint, dual-zone arrangement and an official maximum-power answer, while the exact item record supplies textile care and cord lengths. The precise manual, actual blanket weight, measured temperature range and shorter timer remain unverified. The manufacturer image is item-associated but does not calibrate blue or establish scale; consumer stock is unknown.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need the larger Blue King 100 × 90-inch top-blanket footprint?

The exact Home Depot listing and Olliix item record identify BR54-0380 as a Blue King 100 × 90 in. It is a loose blanket rather than a fitted pad.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is Blue the finish you want, knowing the manufacturer image is not a calibrated color sample?

The exact item data and retail listing say Blue. The image shows a blue-looking blanket, but the display hue is not calibrated and the image itself does not state the exact shade.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do two separately operated King sides matter?

The exact manufacturer item data says King has two separate zones and two controllers, with twenty settings. No measured temperature range or heat-uniformity result is published.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the control's nightly reset and an up-to-ten-hour automatic stop fit your routine?

JLA Home says on the exact listing that the controller has no memory and settings must be reset nightly; it also lists up to ten-hour shutoff but not a selectable shorter interval. A strict four-hour maximum is not confirmed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the documented six-foot power cord sufficient, separate from the 12.5-foot controller lead?

The exact item data lists a six-foot power cord and a separate 12.5-foot control cord. The manufacturer Q&A gives 140 W maximum; do not interpret the controller lead as extra outlet reach.

Explore this need in the finder →

Beautyrest BR54-0380 is the Blue King version of the heated Microlight-to-Berber blanket: one loose 100 × 90-inch top blanket, not a fitted mattress pad. Its strongest case is straightforward—a broad King footprint, two separately controlled sides, and a blue finish for a shared bed. The controls offer twenty steps, but they do not preserve settings overnight, and the documented automatic shutoff is up to ten hours rather than a confirmed short timer. The exact listing also carries a manufacturer answer stating a 140-watt maximum; that is a stated ceiling, not a measurement of how much power it draws during a particular night.

Match the actual size and finish

The Home Depot listing identifies this exact model as Blue King at 100 inches wide by 90 inches long. That is larger across the bed than the 84 × 90-inch Chocolate Queen BR54-0387, while the Chocolate King BR54-0388 is a same-size alternative in another listed finish. These are top blankets that lie over the bedding; neither a fitted skirt nor a specific mattress depth is part of the documented configuration. Check your bed width and desired drop at the sides rather than treating a King label as a promise of a particular tuck or overhang.

Manufacturer image associated with Beautyrest BR54-0380 Blue King, showing two wired controls
This Blue image is returned by the exact BR54-0380 item record. Two wired controllers are visible, consistent with the King arrangement; the picture contains no model marking or dimensions, so the exact identity and 100 × 90-inch size come from the item record and U.S. retail listing. Screen color is not calibrated, and the manufacturer does not say whether the image is a photograph, composite or render.

The item-specific image is useful for checking that the advertised color family and dual-controller arrangement are plausible, but it cannot confirm a calibrated blue shade or show how much of a real King mattress the blanket covers. If the room palette is exacting, use the image as a reference rather than a color swatch. The related Chocolate King carries its own model number and finish record; do not assume a retailer will substitute one color for the other without notice.

Two independent sides, with a daily reset

JLA Home's product details say that Queen and King sizes have two separate temperature zones and two controllers. This makes the BR54-0380 more relevant to two sleepers who want independent settings than a one-controller size such as the Full configuration listed for BR54-0386. The twenty controller settings are steps, not a published Fahrenheit range; the maker provides no independent heat-uniformity or warm-up test. Nor does the control layout prove that every spot reaches the same temperature.

One operational detail is easy to miss: JLA Home's answer on the exact retail listing says the controls do not have a memory setting and need to be reset each night. If you expect yesterday's heat level and timer to carry over, this is a mismatch. The blanket also has an automatic stop of up to ten hours, but no model-specific evidence of a shorter selectable cutoff was located. Someone who requires automatic shutoff within four hours should leave this out rather than treating a manual switch-off as equivalent.

Electrical reach and care limits

The item record lists a six-foot power cord and a separate 12.5-foot controller cord. Measure the outlet path and where each control needs to sit; the control cable cannot be counted as extra wall-cord reach. The manufacturer answer attached to the exact BR54-0380 listing calls 140 watts the maximum and says actual use may be lower depending on the setting and conditions. That answer does not provide a measured draw profile or guarantee battery/inverter suitability. It is a plug-in bed blanket, not a cordless heated throw, so anyone evaluating a portable power station should confirm the electrical requirements and startup behavior for their own device before relying on it.

The face is listed as solid microlight plush and the reverse as solid micro Berber, each 100% polyester. Reversing the blanket changes which textile surface touches you; the specification does not quantify softness, pile, warmth or wear. Care instructions are unusually useful: wash cold, separately, on a gentle cycle; do not bleach or iron; tumble dry low and remove promptly. If the blanket cannot move freely in a household washer or dryer, the manufacturer calls for a large-capacity commercial machine. The exact BR54-0380 booklet was not located online, so use the included label and manual for controller removal, setup, storage and troubleshooting rather than extrapolating from another size.

Who should choose the Blue King?

Consider BR54-0380 when you need the 100 × 90-inch King top-blanket footprint, want a blue option, and value two separately set sides. The Chocolate King BR54-0388 keeps the King layout and surface pair but is a different finish and model. The Chocolate Queen BR54-0387 is narrower across the bed and still has two zones; the Full BR54-0386 is smaller and has one controller, though its exact image/manual bridge remains unresolved. If you need memory settings, a confirmed short auto-off, a fitted pad, measured temperature performance, or a publicly accessible exact manual, this listing does not establish those requirements. The manufacturer states a five-year limited warranty, but its complete conditions are not on the item record.

Search Amazon for Beautyrest BR54-0380 Blue King. This is an exact-model search, not a verified ASIN or promise of a particular seller. Product details are on the Olliix BR54-0380 manufacturer route and exact item-detail record; the U.S. configuration is identified on the Home Depot BR54-0380 page. No customer-review text is used.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer model numberBR54-0380
Item formatBed-sized blanket
Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording)Microlight plush (manufacturer wording; polyester 100%)
Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed rangeKing 100 × 90 in (exact BR54-0380 retail configuration)
Heat settings20
Documented auto-off intervalUp-to-ten-hour automatic shutoff is listed; a shorter selectable automatic interval is not documented.
Published wattage140 W
Published power-cord length6 ft
Overheat protection stated by manufacturerYes
Limited warrantyManufacturer item detail states a five-year limited warranty; full conditions and exclusions were not inspected.
Machine washableYes
Manufacturer drying directionsExact item detail: wash cold, gentle cycle, separately; do not bleach; tumble dry low and remove promptly; do not iron. If there is no free movement in the home washer/dryer, use a large-capacity commercial washer/dryer. Follow the exact product label and boxed booklet for controller and electrical steps.
Controller arrangementThe exact manufacturer detail says Queen and King have two separate temperature zones and two controllers. This is manufacturer wording, not independent heat-balance testing.
Product weightA manufacturer shipping/carton Weight field is not a consumer blanket weight; no blanket weight is asserted.
Exact finish variants in this reviewed familyblue
Listed physical controller count2

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Keep the exact size and controller in view.

Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.