Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you need the larger 100 × 90-inch King top-blanket footprint?
The exact Home Depot title and Olliix item detail identify BR54-0388 as a 100 × 90-inch King top blanket; a loose blanket is not a fitted pad.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you want a microlight-plush face and micro-Berber reverse rather than the same fabric on both sides?
The exact item record lists solid microlight plush on one face and solid micro Berber on the reverse, both 100% polyester; no tactile or warmth test is implied.
Explore this need in the finder →Do two independently controlled King sides matter?
The manufacturer identifies two separate King temperature zones and two controllers, with twenty settings. It does not provide a measured temperature range or heat-uniformity result.
Explore this need in the finder →Can an up-to-ten-hour automatic stop fit your routine if a shorter selectable cutoff is not documented?
The exact item detail lists automatic shutoff up to ten hours but does not document a shorter selectable stop. A four-hour maximum requirement is not established.
Explore this need in the finder →Will the six-foot power-cord reach work for your outlet location?
The exact manufacturer detail lists a six-foot power cord and a separate 12.5-foot controller cord; do not add them together as one outlet lead.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need the Ivory King BR54-0653, rather than the Chocolate King BR54-0388?
The exact consumer listing identifies BR54-0653 as Ivory King and the exact Olliix item detail lists 100 × 90 in. It is a separate SKU from Chocolate King BR54-0388; its exact-item image is shared with the Ivory Queen BR54-0652 record and does not establish size by pixels.
Explore this need in the finder →Do two independent King controls and twenty settings matter on BR54-0653?
The exact item detail describes two separate King zones/controllers and twenty settings; it does not publish a measured temperature range.
Explore this need in the finder →Will the six-foot wall-power cord on BR54-0653 reach your outlet?
The exact item record lists a six-foot power cord and a separate 12.5-foot controller cord. These are different leads and cannot be added together to meet wall-outlet reach.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you specifically want the Purple King BR54-1943 finish?
The exact U.S. consumer listing identifies BR54-1943 as a Purple King; the exact manufacturer item response gives a 100 × 90 in footprint. It is a separate color/model option within the same listed King microlight-to-Berber family, not a claim of a different heating performance.
Explore this need in the finder →If a King must have only one controller, can Purple BR54-1943 meet that essential limit?
No. The exact King item response says King uses two separate controllers/zones and its associated image visibly shows two handsets. Treat a one-controller requirement as incompatible; the exact booklet is still unlocated.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you specifically want the Indigo King BR54-0649 Microlight-to-Berber finish?
The exact BR54-0649 item response identifies Indigo King at 100 × 90 in, and an exact U.S. listing matches the model. This is a finish/model selection, not a claim of better heating. Retailer availability differs by source/date.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the separate six-foot wall-power lead on Indigo King BR54-0649 reach your outlet?
The exact manufacturer item response lists a six-foot power lead and a separate 12.5-foot controller lead. Measure the wall-to-blanket connection separately; do not add the two leads together.
Explore this need in the finder →If Indigo King BR54-0649 is out of stock at one retailer, do you require that the exact model be currently orderable there?
Retail signals are time-sensitive: Simple Home Plus showed in-stock status on 2026-10-24, while Zoro marks its listing discontinued. No single seller status proves general availability.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you specifically want the Tan King BR54-0384 rather than another finish or a smaller size?
The exact Olliix item response gives Tan King BR54-0384, UPC 675716560614, at 100 × 90 in; the Home Depot listing independently displays the same model/title/size/finish. That establishes the selection, not a finish-specific heating difference.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the BR54-0384 plan fit within a 100-inch maximum side?
The exact Tan King item is listed as 100 × 90 in; a 100-inch maximum is an exact fit, while a 99-inch maximum is too short. Measure the blanket space rather than relying on bed-name alone.
Explore this need in the finder →Are twenty listed heat settings enough for Tan King BR54-0384?
The exact model detail lists twenty controller settings. They are numbered levels, not a measured temperature range; an essential requirement above twenty is not documented.
Explore this need in the finder →Will a six-foot power lead on BR54-0384 reach your wall outlet?
The exact manufacturer item record lists a six-foot power cord and a separate 12.5-foot controller cord. The longer handset lead cannot be added to the power lead to satisfy a wall-outlet distance.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you specifically want the Red King BR54-0392 rather than another color or size?
The Home Depot indexed result identifies model BR54-0392 as a Red King at 100 × 90 in, and the exact Olliix item record matches the model number, Red finish, King size and UPC 675716560638. This identifies a finish/footprint option; it does not establish a heating advantage.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require two independently controlled sides and twenty listed settings on BR54-0392?
The exact item family text states that King has two separate zones/controllers and twenty settings. These are control features, not a measured temperature range or heat-uniformity result; an essential one-controller limit is incompatible.
Explore this need in the finder →Can a listed 100-inch long side fit within the largest footprint your space allows?
The exact item record and indexed consumer title list BR54-0392 at 100 × 90 inches. A 100-inch maximum accepts the 100-inch side; a 99-inch maximum does not. Measure the space rather than relying on the King label alone.
Explore this need in the finder →Beautyrest BR54-0388 is the Chocolate King version of the heated Microlight-to-Berber blanket, listed at 100 × 90 inches. Its most consequential distinction from the Chocolate Queen BR54-0387 is not another heat feature: it gives a larger sleeping area and two separately controlled sides, while the smaller Full configuration in this line is listed with one controller. If you need a roomy top blanket for a King bed and want different settings on the left and right, this is the size in the family worth comparing. It is not fitted, and its listed ten-hour maximum stop may not suit a short-cutoff requirement.
Start with the 100 × 90-inch footprint
This loose top blanket has no fitted skirt or published mattress-depth limit. Its exact 100 × 90-inch footprint is wider than the 84 × 90-inch Queen BR54-0387; measure the overhang you want rather than relying on the King label to predict bed coverage. The exact manufacturer record is Olliix BR54-0388, and the U.S. consumer identity listing is Home Depot.

Two surfaces, with different controls on the larger size
JLA Home describes solid microlight plush on the face and solid micro Berber on the reverse, with both surfaces listed as 100% polyester. Turning it over changes the surface touching the sleeper, but the specifications do not quantify pile height, softness, warmth or wear. This pairing distinguishes it from the Beautyrest BR54-0182 micro-fleece King; it does not establish a measured comfort or durability advantage.
The manufacturer lists two separate zones and controllers for Queen and King, so each side has its own setting. That is a reason to choose King over Full BR54-0386, which is listed with one controller. Twenty heat steps are listed, but there is no numeric temperature range, tested warm-up time or heat-uniformity measurement.
Know the timer and cord arrangement before setting up
The item detail lists automatic shutoff up to ten hours but no shorter selectable stop, so a two- or four-hour auto-cutoff requirement is not confirmed. It lists a six-foot power cord and a separate 12.5-foot controller cord; measure both routes without adding the lengths together.
Exact wattage, blanket weight and temperature range are not reported; do not infer them from the carton or another size. Hotspot sensing, overheat protection, Temperature Boost, timer/outlet compatibility, Secure Comfort and certification are manufacturer claims, not independent electrical, exposure or safety measurements.
Care is specific; setup still belongs to the booklet
The exact item record says to wash the blanket cold, separately, on a gentle cycle; do not bleach or iron; tumble dry low and remove promptly. If there is not room for the blanket to move freely in a household washer or dryer, the manufacturer directs the user to a large-capacity commercial machine. That is meaningful advice for a broad, two-surface textile, but the exact BR54-0388 instruction booklet is not available from the public manufacturer route I checked. Use the booklet and care label supplied with the blanket for controller removal, connection, positioning, storage and troubleshooting steps rather than borrowing instructions from a neighboring model.
The manufacturer calls it a five-year limited warranty; consult the supplied terms and exclusions.
Exact Ivory King variant BR54-0653
The exact U.S. listing and Olliix item response identify BR54-0653 as a separate Ivory King, 100 × 90 in, UPC 675716781798—not the Chocolate BR54-0388 or Ivory Queen BR54-0652. The manufacturer lists the same surface pair, two King controls, twenty settings, up-to-ten-hour stop, cord lengths and care as BR54-0388; no finish-specific performance difference is stated.

No exact BR54-0653 booklet is linked; weight, wattage and current retail stock remain unknown. Select this finish by its exact code using the manufacturer item record and Home Depot listing.
Exact Purple King variant BR54-1943
The exact consumer listing and manufacturer item response identify BR54-1943 as Purple King, 100 × 90 inches. The item record lists the same microlight-plush/micro-Berber surfaces, two King zones/controllers, twenty settings and up-to-ten-hour cutoff as the other covered King finishes; no Purple-specific heating advantage is documented. Choose it for this separate finish and model code, not for a different control arrangement. The exact booklet remains unlocated, and no current retail-stock claim is made. See the exact item record and U.S. listing.

Exact Indigo King option BR54-0649
The manufacturer item record and two U.S. retailer listings identify BR54-0649 as the Indigo King, 100 × 90 inches, UPC 675716781750. Its item-specific manufacturer image is indigo-looking and shows two wired controls; the pixels do not print its model code or size, so use the source identity rather than judging footprint by the room scene. The listed microlight face, Berber reverse, two King sides, twenty settings and care directions align with the other covered King codes. The Indigo finish is a distinct model choice, not evidence of a different heating result. The exact manufacturer item record, Simple Home Plus listing and Zoro listing identify the variant.

Availability is not uniform across sellers: Simple Home Plus listed the exact SKU in stock on October 24, 2026, while Zoro marks its own exact BR54-0649 listing discontinued. Neither establishes availability elsewhere or for future dates. The exact item API has no linked BR54-0649 booklet. Do not infer controller setup or troubleshooting from a different Beautyrest model. Its exact manufacturer item response lists a six-foot power lead and a separate 12.5-foot controller lead; the longer controller cable does not extend the wall-cord reach.
Exact Tan King variant BR54-0384
Tan King BR54-0384 is a separate exact configuration, not a substitute label for Tan Full or Twin. The Olliix item record identifies UPC 675716560614 and 100 × 90 inches; The Home Depot listing independently displays model BR54-0384 and the matching Tan King title and dimensions. Its listed plan has the same microlight-plush face and micro-Berber reverse, 20 settings and two King zones/controllers as the other covered King finishes. Choose it for the particular finish and King footprint, not for a documented difference in heat output. The listing describes a loose top blanket, not a fitted mattress pad. Compare the exact Olliix item detail with the Home Depot identity listing.
The separate Tan-looking image below is the one associated with the exact item record. Two wired handsets are visible, consistent with the King specification, but no model code or tape-measured dimensions appear in the pixels. The colors on screen are not calibrated, and the manufacturer does not state whether it is a photograph, composite or render. Olliix is the source operator for the item details; its wholesale inventory should not be treated as retail stock. Simple Home Plus showed its exact SKU in stock on October 24, 2026, a dated seller signal rather than a future guarantee; the dated listing is here. No exact instruction booklet is linked in the item record.

Who is the BR54-0388 for?
Choose the exact Chocolate BR54-0388, Tan BR54-0384, Ivory BR54-0653, Purple BR54-1943, Indigo BR54-0649 or Red BR54-0392 100 × 90-inch King SKU when you want the listed microlight face, Berber reverse, twenty settings and two separately controlled sides. Queen BR54-0387 has the same listed surfaces at 84 × 90 inches; Full BR54-0386 is smaller and single-control. This assessment cannot confirm a fitted-pad format, measured temperature range, blanket weight, shorter automatic cutoff or an exact model manual.
Exact Red King variant BR54-0392
The exact Home Depot indexed title and the Olliix item API identify Red King BR54-0392 as 100 × 90 in, UPC 675716560638. The King plan has two separately operated sides and twenty listed settings, the same documented control layout as the other covered King finishes. Red is a distinct finish/model code, not a claim of different heat output. The exact BR54-0392 instruction booklet is not linked; use the supplied label and booklet for setup and controller care.

Do not read this image as evidence that Red Full and Red King share a footprint. The U.S. indexed listing names BR54-0392 and 100 × 90 in; the exact item API returns that Red King size and UPC. The Red ProductColors image URL returned 404, so the PicPath is the only archived original image associated by the item API. No consumer stock claim is made.
Use exact-model searches if you shop: BR54-0388 Chocolate King, BR54-0653 Ivory King, BR54-1943 Purple King, BR54-0649 Indigo King, BR54-0384 Tan King and BR54-0392 Red King. These searches do not identify an ASIN or promise a seller. The exact Red King manufacturer item API is here and its limited indexed U.S. listing identity is at Home Depot. Exact Olliix and retailer references for the Chocolate, Ivory, Purple, Indigo and Tan King variants remain linked in the preceding sections. No customer-review text is used.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer model number | BR54-0388 |
|---|---|
| Item format | Bed-sized blanket |
| Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording) | Microlight plush (manufacturer wording; polyester 100%) |
| Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed range | King 100 × 90 in (exact BR54-0388 retail configuration) / King 100 × 90 in (exact BR54-0653 Ivory King covered variant) / King 100 × 90 in (exact BR54-1943 Purple King covered variant) / King 100 × 90 in (exact Indigo BR54-0649; one dated U.S. retail page showed in stock; another marks discontinued) / King 100 × 90 in (exact Tan BR54-0384 variant) / King 100 × 90 in (exact Red BR54-0392 covered variant) |
| Heat settings | 20 |
| Documented auto-off interval | Up to ten-hour automatic shutoff is listed; a shorter selectable cutoff is not documented. |
| Published power-cord length | 6 ft |
| Overheat protection stated by manufacturer | Yes |
| Limited warranty | Manufacturer item detail states a five-year limited warranty; complete terms and exclusions were not inspected. |
| Machine washable | Yes |
| Manufacturer drying directions | Exact item detail: wash cold, gentle cycle, separately; do not bleach; tumble dry low and remove promptly; do not iron. If there is no free movement in the home washer/dryer, use a large-capacity commercial washer/dryer. Follow the exact product label and boxed booklet for controller and electrical steps. |
| Controller arrangement | The exact manufacturer detail says Queen and King sizes have two separate temperature zones and two controllers. This is not an independent measurement of heat uniformity. |
| Product weight | A manufacturer shipping/carton Weight field is not a consumer blanket weight; no blanket weight is asserted. |
| Exact finish variants in this reviewed family | chocolate / ivory / purple / indigo / tan / red |
| Listed physical controller count | 2 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- JLA Home-operated Olliix U.S. wholesale route for the Heated Microlight-to-Berber blanket family, route 2442 / exact item BR54-0388
- Olliix public exact-item detail API for BR54-0388 Chocolate King; dimensions, surfaces, controls, features, care and image path
- Home Depot exact U.S. listing for Beautyrest BR54-0388 Chocolate King heated Microlight-to-Berber blanket, item 322580228
- CPSC public recall search endpoint used for exact model query
- Olliix exact BR54-0388 item-detail PicPath; original source bytes reused from the identical archived image URL returned for BR54-0387
- JLA Home-operated Olliix public exact-item detail for BR54-0653 Ivory King
- Home Depot exact U.S. listing for Beautyrest BR54-0653 Ivory King heated Microlight-to-Berber blanket, item 322580348
- Olliix exact BR54-0653 item PicPath, identical to already archived BR54-0652 item image bytes
- JLA Home/Olliix public exact-item API for Beautyrest BR54-1943 Purple King; dimensions, surfaces, controls, features and care
- Home Depot exact U.S. listing for Beautyrest BR54-1943 Purple King Microlight-to-Berber blanket, item 314853822
- Olliix exact BR54-1943 item-level PicPath original image, visually inspected
- JLA Home-operated Olliix exact item response for BR54-0649 Indigo King
- Simple Home Plus exact BR54-0649 Indigo King U.S. retail listing
- Zoro exact Beautyrest BR54-0649 Indigo King listing, marked discontinued
- Olliix exact BR54-0649 item PicPath, archived and visually inspected
- Olliix/JLA Home exact BR54-0384 item detail, Tan King UPC, dimensions, fabric, controls, cord and care
- Home Depot U.S. product listing identifying Tan King BR54-0384 / item 322580234
- Simple Home Plus exact BR54-0384 Tan King listing
- Olliix exact-item API for Beautyrest BR54-0392 Red King: identity, size, materials, care and family control statements
- Home Depot indexed U.S. consumer listing identity observation for Beautyrest BR54-0392 Red King
- Original Olliix PicPath JPEG returned by exact item BR54-0392
Keep the exact size and controller in view.
Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.