Model assessment · Beautyrest

Beautyrest Plush Heated Blanket — Sapphire Blue Queen review

The Sapphire Blue Queen top-blanket configuration of Beautyrest Plush Heated Blanket model BR54-0660; listed at 84 × 90 in with two independently set sides.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Sapphire-blue Beautyrest heated blanket on a bed, with two wired controllers visible
Manufacturer-linked Sapphire Blue family image shared by BR54-0660 Queen and BR54-0661 King item records. Two controls are visible; representative family view, not a size scale or sealed-box contents list. Photo/render status not stated. JLA Home / Olliix exact item record; shared Sapphire Blue family reference
A useful fit for

A shopper who needs the listed Sapphire Blue Queen size, a loose top blanket and separately set left/right sides; compare the stated 84 × 90 in footprint with the bed surface.

The main tradeoff

The two-zone layout is listed, but a shorter selectable cutoff, exact controller model, net blanket weight and box inventory are not. The online care field gives wash/dry directions; follow the instructions packed with the exact unit for electrical setup.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need the Sapphire Blue Queen BR54-0660 at its listed 84 × 90-inch footprint?

The exact Olliix item and U.S. retailer listing metadata identify BR54-0660 as Sapphire Blue Queen, 84 × 90 inches; it is a top blanket, not a fitted pad.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want two independently set sides on this Queen blanket?

The exact Queen item record applies two controllers/two separate zones to Queen and King. That establishes left/right settings, not separately controlled body and feet zones.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does an up-to-ten-hour automatic stop fit if a shorter selectable cutoff is not documented?

The exact manufacturer item record lists up to ten hours. The shorter selectable minimum and an exact controller part number are not established here.

Explore this need in the finder →

Beautyrest Plush Heated Blanket BR54-0660 is the Sapphire Blue Queen version, listed at 84 × 90 inches. The exact manufacturer item record describes two independently used sides for Queen size, with twenty heat steps and an automatic stop after up to ten hours. It is a loose top blanket, not a fitted mattress pad. Its strongest reason to choose it is the combination of the Queen footprint and two side controls; the model does not publish a measured temperature range or a shorter timer setting.

Sapphire-blue Beautyrest heated blanket on a bed, with two wired controllers visible
Manufacturer-linked Sapphire Blue family image shared by the BR54-0660 Queen and BR54-0661 King item records. Two controls are visible; the image is a family reference, not a size scale or a sealed-box contents list. The manufacturer does not state whether it is a photograph or a rendering.

Queen dimensions are the first hard filter

The listed 84 × 90-inch footprint is the relevant distinction from the sibling King BR54-0661 at 100 × 90 inches. The Queen plan fits a shopper who wants a top layer sold for a Queen bed, but dimensions do not prove that a blanket will drape to a particular height over a deep mattress or accommodate a preferred tuck. Measure the surface that should be covered rather than using the bed label alone. The blanket is not described as fitted, so it should not be substituted for a pad that wraps beneath a mattress or holds a sheet-like position.

In the finder, selecting Queen keeps the King configuration out even though the two share a fabric and control description. Selecting a maximum side length of 90 inches accepts this size; a maximum of 89 inches should reject it. If you need the larger King layout, choose BR54-0661 instead. If your main concern is pressure-free fitted bedding or mattress depth, compare heated pads rather than forcing a loose blanket into that job.

Two sides, not four body-and-feet zones

The exact Olliix item response applies two controllers and two separate temperature zones to Queen and King. JLA Home’s size-specific answer on the exact King listing also describes left and right side controls. That supports a different routine from a one-controller Twin or Full: each side can be set separately. It does not show independently adjustable upper-body and foot sections within each side, and two controls should not be mistaken for four heating zones. The product image visibly includes two wired handsets, consistent with the Queen/King description, but it cannot establish the contents of a particular sealed retail carton.

Each control is listed with twenty heat settings. That is a step count, not a calibrated temperature scale, a claim about how quickly the blanket warms, or evidence that level 20 reaches a particular temperature. The manufacturer says the automatic shutoff is up to ten hours; a shorter selectable minimum or a separate sleep timer is not established for this exact model. If your routine requires a known four-hour cutoff, an exact timer schedule or a measured warmth result, this listing does not answer that need.

What the surface and care details do—and do not—tell you

Olliix identifies solid microlight plush with 100% polyester on the face and reverse. The wording identifies the material category and fiber, but says nothing measured about softness, pilling, insulation, heat uniformity or durability. The listing also carries UL and OEKO-TEX statements, a five-year limited-warranty statement, and claims about hotspot sensing and overheating technology. These remain manufacturer claims; this assessment is not a certification review, safety test or endorsement of a medical benefit.

The exact item-care field says to machine wash cold, separately, on a gentle cycle; not to bleach or iron; and to tumble dry low, removing promptly. It says to use a large-capacity commercial washer or dryer if home equipment cannot provide free movement. The online item record does not identify the controller part number or a complete box inventory. Follow the instructions supplied with the exact unit for disconnecting and reconnecting controls, and do not leave the blanket connected while following general laundry advice. The listed power lead is six feet; the separate controller lead is 12.5 feet. Only the power lead determines how far the blanket can reach from an outlet.

Who should consider BR54-0660?

Choose the Sapphire Queen when you need a Queen top blanket, want two separately set sides, and find twenty broad control steps useful. It is a weaker fit if one controller is essential, your available space is shorter than the listed 90-inch long side, you need a fitted pad, or a specific shorter automatic cutoff is non-negotiable. A King bed is better served by BR54-0661’s 100-inch width. A fitted Beurer UWB70 or UWB80 is a different underlayer option, while the Beautyrest micro-fleece Queen and microlight-to-Berber Queen families trade the surface construction and exact finish for a similarly bed-oriented format. Check their own model plans rather than transferring this Sapphire size or control configuration to them.

No price, current retailer stock, customer rating, hands-on comfort result or laboratory performance is claimed here. The exact model code is the useful purchase identifier; availability can change, and an exact-model search should not be read as a promise that a particular seller has it.

Source basis: exact Olliix BR54-0660 item record; Olliix BR54-0661 item record and Home Depot King listing size-specific control answer; exact-model Queen listing metadata from Home Depot and Cymax. No customer-review statements are used.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer model numberBR54-0660
Item formatBed-sized blanket
Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording)Microlight plush (manufacturer wording; polyester 100%)
Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed rangeQueen 84 × 90 in (BR54-0660)
Heat settings20
Documented auto-off intervalManufacturer says up to ten hours; a shorter selectable minimum is not confirmed.
Published power-cord length6 ft
Power supplyCorded; exact input voltage not confirmed in the item fields.
Overheat protection stated by manufacturerYes
Limited warrantyManufacturer states a five-year limited warranty; full exclusions and service terms are not assessed.
Machine washableYes
Manufacturer drying directionsExact item care field says cold separate gentle wash; no bleach or iron; tumble dry low and remove promptly; use a large-capacity commercial machine if home equipment does not permit free movement. Follow the unit instructions for electrical disconnection and setup.
Controller arrangementThe exact item descriptions say Queen and King have two controllers and two separate zones; JLA Home size-specific guidance for King says each side has an individual controller. A generic one-controller bullet conflicts and is not treated as the package count. The exact controller part number and physical box contents remain unknown.
Product weightThe API weight is not identified as net blanket weight; no product-weight claim is made.
Exact finish variants in this reviewed familysapphire_blue
Listed physical controller count2

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Keep the exact size and controller in view.

Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.