Model assessment · Beautyrest

Beautyrest Microplush Heated Blanket with Wi-Fi Technology review

Six distinct U.S. consumer configurations: Ivory Queen BR54-4126, Ivory King BR54-4127, Gray Queen BR54-4128, Gray King BR54-4129, Taupe Queen BR54-4130 and Taupe King BR54-4131. The six exact Olliix/JLA Home item records identify UPCs, sizes and 84 x 90 in Queen or 100 x 90 in King dimensions. Each record lists a solid plush 100% polyester face and reverse, two temperature zones/two controllers, 20 heat settings, Wi-Fi/app control with up to two schedules per day, and voice commands through Alexa or Google Home in combination with the app. All list up-to-10-hour automatic shutoff and machine-washable care; exact instructions, shorter cutoff, drying procedure, app prerequisites and measured temperatures remain unknown.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Taupe Beautyrest BR54-4130 Queen Wi-Fi Microplush heated blanket on a bed, with two separate hand controls visible
Official primary image from the exact Taupe Queen item response. It is not a scale, temperature or heating-performance measurement; image production status is unstated. The corresponding King uses the same exact source bytes. Olliix / JLA Home — official image associated with exact item record BR54-4130
A useful fit for

Six exact top-blanket configurations, with Queen at 84 × 90 in and King at 100 × 90 in. All include two controls for separate temperature zones. Select the exact code by size and finish; these are not fitted pads.

The main tradeoff

Connected app and compatible voice control are the distinguishing benefits. The exact records list twenty steps and an up-to-ten-hour stop, but not measured degrees or a selectable shorter interval. Care is only labeled machine washable and no exact booklet was returned. Polyester plush and listed controller/cable lengths help screen fit; actual feel, warmth and bed drape are not tested.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want a top electric blanket with connected app/voice controls rather than only a conventional wired controller?

The exact BR54-4126 through BR54-4131 item records say settings can be adjusted by the wired controller or downloadable app; Alexa and Google Home voice commands are described in combination with the app. The app text mentions up to two schedules per day. Network/app prerequisites and exact setup are not specified.

Explore this need in the finder →
Which exact size and finish should appear on the offer?

Queen choices are Ivory BR54-4126 (UPC 022164282559), Gray BR54-4128 (022164282573) or Taupe BR54-4130 (022164282597), each 84 × 90 in. King choices are Ivory BR54-4127 (022164282566), Gray BR54-4129 (022164282580) or Taupe BR54-4131 (022164282603), each 100 × 90 in.

Explore this need in the finder →
Are two independently controlled sides essential?

Each exact item feature record for the six listed Queen and King codes describes two separate temperature zones and two controllers. No body/feet heat split is specified.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do twenty heat settings and an up-to-ten-hour automatic shutoff fit without needing a shorter documented cutoff?

Each exact record lists 20 heat steps and up-to-ten-hour automatic shutoff, but does not state a setting-to-temperature relationship or a shorter selectable timer. A strict shorter maximum remains unconfirmed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a detailed wash/dry procedure a purchase prerequisite?

The item records only state machine wash. They do not give exact connector-disconnection, wash-cycle, temperature or drying instructions; follow the booklet supplied with the exact SKU.

Explore this need in the finder →

Beautyrest’s Wi-Fi Microplush top blanket is a connected-control option rather than a different bed layer: six exact BR54 codes cover Queen and King sizes in Ivory, Gray and Taupe. The manufacturer lists two controller zones, 20 heat steps, app scheduling and voice control alongside a 100% polyester plush face and reverse. The practical choice is whether those controls and the exact footprint suit your routine.

Choose by the printed model code, not color alone

Exact modelFinish / sizeListed dimensionsUPC
BR54-4126Ivory Queen84 × 90 in022164282559
BR54-4127Ivory King100 × 90 in022164282566
BR54-4128Gray Queen84 × 90 in022164282573
BR54-4129Gray King100 × 90 in022164282580
BR54-4130Taupe Queen84 × 90 in022164282597
BR54-4131Taupe King100 × 90 in022164282603

The manufacturer’s exact item records identify the six UPC/model/size combinations. Measure the bed and bedding arrangement rather than relying on a color thumbnail: the Queen and King footprints differ by 16 inches in width while each is listed at 90 inches long. These are loose top blankets, not fitted pads. The same official image bytes are returned for a Queen and King in each finish, so the photograph is not evidence of size.

Taupe Beautyrest BR54-4130 connected heated blanket displayed on a bed with two controllers
Olliix/JLA Home image attached to exact Queen BR54-4130 Taupe record. It shows two controllers but does not establish dimensions, electrical performance or whether the scene is a photograph, composite or render.
Ivory Beautyrest BR54-4126 connected heated blanket staged on a bed with two controllers
Exact Ivory Queen BR54-4126 image response; the same original bytes are returned for the Ivory King BR54-4127. The image is a finish illustration, not a model-size scale reference.
Gray Beautyrest BR54-4128 connected heated blanket staged on a bed with two controllers
Exact Gray Queen BR54-4128 image response; the same original bytes are returned for Gray King BR54-4129. Color appearance is not calibrated, and the scene does not establish dimensions.

Connected controls are the main reason to choose it

All six exact item records describe two separate temperature zones and include two controllers. The maker also says settings can be changed at the wired controllers or through a downloadable app; voice commands through Alexa or Google Home are described in combination with the app. The app copy says it can set up to two heating schedules per day. That gives this model a useful distinction if control from a phone or a voice assistant matters in addition to separate sides.

The source does not identify the app name, current app-store status, network requirements, voice-command steps or whether schedules require the blanket to remain connected. Those details should not be guessed from the Wi-Fi label. If you do not want app setup or connected-home equipment in the routine, a simpler conventional blanket may be easier to operate; for example, the Beautyrest BR54-0185 Queen micro-fleece model is also listed with two controls and 20 steps, but its reviewed records do not document app or voice operation.

Twenty steps are not twenty temperatures

The controller is listed with 20 heat settings, but the manufacturer does not publish a measured temperature for each number. “Up to 10-hour automatic shutoff” likewise does not prove that you can select a shorter cutoff, or state the minimum interval or default. If a strict eight-hour maximum or a known shutoff selection is essential, do not treat this wording as proof; compare a model with an explicitly selectable timer, such as Sunbeam 32810144, and check its manual for the exact operation you need.

“Temperature boost,” “extra hotspot sensing,” overheating protection, “virtually no” electromagnetic-field emissions, UL and Oeko-Tex language appear in the manufacturer record. They are the maker’s claims, not independent tests or a verification of a particular unit. The five-year limited warranty is also a manufacturer statement; review the current terms and exclusions for the exact SKU.

Plan cords and care before choosing

The listing gives a six-foot power cord and a separate 12.5-foot controller lead. The longer controller cord is not extra wall-outlet reach: measure the path from the outlet to the blanket’s connection point, then leave a comfortable route for each hand control. The sources do not give a verified wattage or blanket weight, so this assessment cannot answer a power-draw or weight-limit requirement.

Care is a particular limitation in the accessible evidence. Each manufacturer item record says only “Machine wash”; none contains an exact instruction booklet. That does not answer which lead or connector must be detached, the permitted wash cycle or temperature, drying method, storage steps or inspection interval. Follow the instructions supplied with the exact BR54 code instead of improvising from the washable label or borrowing directions from another Beautyrest family.

Who should shortlist the Wi-Fi blanket?

Shortlist BR54-4126, BR54-4128 or BR54-4130 when the Queen footprint and Ivory, Gray or Taupe finish fit; select BR54-4127, BR54-4129 or BR54-4131 for the corresponding King choices. Within this reviewed family, the listed differences are model code, color and dimensions—not a documented change in controls, heat-step count or material. Match both the exact model and UPC on an offer, since other Beautyrest blankets use similar finish names.

This family is a more specific fit for someone who values a traditional controller plus app scheduling or voice commands and wants two separately controlled sides. It is a weaker choice when you need published per-setting temperatures, a verified shorter timer, full exact-model wash/dry directions, measured performance, or an independently documented safety result. For a tactile-material preference without connected control, compare the BR54-0185 micro-fleece Queen; for a fitted-under-sheet layer, compare a mattress pad rather than treating a top blanket as interchangeable. Confirm the exact pack instructions and app compatibility before purchase.

Sources: JLA Home/Olliix exact item records for BR54-4126, BR54-4127, BR54-4128, BR54-4129, BR54-4130 and BR54-4131; comparison references: Beautyrest BR54-0185 Queen listing and the official Sunbeam 2026 heated-bedding manual for the distinct 32810144 timer example. Find the exact model on Amazon with this BR54-4130 Taupe Queen model search.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer model numberBR54-4126 / BR54-4127 / BR54-4128 / BR54-4129 / BR54-4130 / BR54-4131
Item formatBed-sized blanket
Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording)Solid plush, 100% polyester on both faces (manufacturer wording)
Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed rangeBR54-4126 Ivory Queen 84 x 90 in / BR54-4127 Ivory King 100 x 90 in / BR54-4128 Gray Queen 84 x 90 in / BR54-4129 Gray King 100 x 90 in / BR54-4130 Taupe Queen 84 x 90 in / BR54-4131 Taupe King 100 x 90 in
Heat settings20
Documented auto-off intervalThe exact records state up-to-ten-hour automatic shutoff. The shortest selectable interval, whether the timer is selectable, and the default are not documented. A shorter hard cutoff need is not satisfied.
Published power-cord length6 ft
Limited warrantyThe exact item description claims a manufacturer five-year limited warranty. Current terms, exclusions and proof requirements were not inspected.
Machine washableYes
Manufacturer drying directionsManufacturer item record says only Machine wash. No exact booklet establishes disconnection, wash cycle/water temperature, dryer method, storage or inspection steps. Follow instructions that accompany the exact code.
Controller arrangementEach exact item FeatureDetails field describes two separate temperature zones and includes two controllers. This is side-level control; no body/feet split is stated.
Product weightNo reliable consumer blanket-weight specification is established. Do not use shipping or packaging fields as blanket weight.
Exact finish variants in this reviewed familyivory / gray / taupe
Listed physical controller count2

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Keep the exact size and controller in view.

Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.