Model assessment · Beautyrest

Beautyrest Cool Touch Heated Mattress Pad — Twin, Twin XL, Full & California King review

A fitted, white, cool-touch heated pad family in four exact U.S. mattress footprints. Five heat settings and a listed 10-hour shutoff are shared; the maker documents two controllers and two separate zones for California King but does not establish independent side adjustment or a controller count for Twin, Twin XL or Full.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

White Beautyrest Cool Touch fitted heated mattress pad on a staged bed, with two wired controllers visible.

White Cool Touch pad in the manufacturer’s shared size-family image; check the model code for the exact footprint.

Image source and model notes
White Cool Touch fitted pad shown on a staged bed. The manufacturer uses this image across the listed size options; use the exact model code and footprint to check fit. JLA Home / Olliix manufacturer item PicPath shared by the exact BR55-4071/4072/4073/4076 item records.
A useful fit for

Choose one of four exact White plans by its listed footprint. All are fitted pads; the maker describes a cool-touch face, five settings, a 10-hour shutoff and fit up to 18-inch mattresses. California King is explicitly listed with two controls and two zones, but independent side settings remain unconfirmed. Controller count is not stated for the smaller sizes.

The main tradeoff

The family pairs a cool-touch olefin/polyester face with a washable fitted construction and five settings. Size changes the footprint, and the California King has a specifically documented two-controller/two-zone layout; the smaller-size controller count and independent operation are unknown. The separate +15D and 18-inch fit statements, voltage/wattage, detailed care steps and warranty terms are not resolved.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Which exact bed footprint do you need this fitted pad to cover?

The exact White plans are Twin BR55-4071, Twin XL BR55-4072, Full BR55-4073 and California King BR55-4076; their dimensions are distinct.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a cool-touch face and at least five heat settings a must-have?

The manufacturer describes the face as cool to the touch and lists five settings; no measured cooling or heat output is claimed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a California King with two documented heat zones and two controllers?

BR55-4076 is the only plan in this family with manufacturer copy explicitly identifying two zones/two controllers; separate independent adjustment is not stated.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a Cal King with two documented zones and controllers, without requiring proof of independent side adjustment?

BR55-4076 is listed with two zones and two controllers; the manufacturer does not say the sides can be set independently. Twin, Twin XL and Full controller counts are not specified.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does your mattress need support beyond the published depth limit?

The manufacturer says fit up to 18 inches; the separate +15D notation is not explained, so a 19-inch requirement is not supported.

Explore this need in the finder →

Beautyrest · Cool Touch · fitted heated mattress pad

The BR55-4071, BR55-4072, BR55-4073 and BR55-4076 are the white Twin, Twin XL, Full and California King versions of Beautyrest’s Cool Touch fitted heated pad. The useful decision is mostly bed fit—but do not assume every size has the same control arrangement. The maker expressly identifies two temperature zones and two controllers for Queen, King and California King; it does not state a controller count for the smaller sizes, and does not say the two Cal King zones can be adjusted independently.

Manufacturer's staged image of the white Beautyrest Cool Touch fitted mattress pad on a bed, with two wired controllers
Image source and model notes
The manufacturer links this same white pad image across the size variants. It shows the product family, not a size diagram; use the model and listed footprint below to choose a fit.

Match the code to your mattress

These are four separate manufacturer item numbers, not interchangeable names for a generic pad. Their listed footprints differ in both width and length, and each has a separate 15-inch depth notation:

ModelSizeListed pad footprintUPC
BR55-4071Twin39 × 75 in + 15 in depth022164277760
BR55-4072Twin XL39 × 80 in + 15 in depth022164277777
BR55-4073Full54 × 75 in + 15 in depth022164277784
BR55-4076California King72 × 84 in + 15 in depth022164277814

Twin XL keeps the Twin width but adds five inches of length, so check the actual mattress label rather than choosing by bedroom or sleeper. Full is wider but has the same listed length as Twin. California King is both wider and longer than the smaller plans; it should not be substituted for a standard King based only on the shared word “King.”

Control expectations change with size

For BR55-4076 California King, the manufacturer’s feature copy specifically calls out two separate temperature zones and two controllers. That is a real difference from the smaller listed footprints, but it is not proof that each person can choose a different setting: independent adjustment is not described. For Twin, Twin XL and Full, the exact item records do not specify the number of physical controls. If “one controller” is an essential requirement, these records are not enough to confirm it; if independently adjustable sides are essential, the California King wording is not enough either.

The same family has a Queen BR55-4074 and King BR55-4075, each covered in a separate size-specific review. Those larger configurations are also described with two zones and two controllers. The questionnaire should therefore distinguish a documented two-zone/two-controller layout from a demand for independently operated sides. It should not turn a picture of two hand controls into a promise about how they work.

What the surface and heat settings do—and do not—tell you

Beautyrest describes the face as cool to the touch and lists it as 67% olefin and 33% polyester, with polyester fill, a nonwoven wire channel and a polyester skirt. The cool-touch wording may appeal if you dislike starting the night on a warm-feeling surface, but it is a material description, not a measured cooling result or a promise that the pad will regulate body temperature. A regular top sheet still goes over the fitted pad.

The manufacturer lists five heat settings, flexible wires, a 10-hour automatic shutoff, temperature-boost technology, extra-hotspot sensing and overheating technology. These are useful features to compare on paper; no independent heat-distribution or safety test is claimed here. The listing also gives a six-foot power lead and a 12.5-foot controller cord. Input voltage, wattage and a shorter selectable timer interval are not established in the item details.

Check mattress depth and care before ordering

The feature copy says the fitted pad accommodates a mattress up to 18 inches deep. The exact item size records separately append “+15 in” depth. Those two statements may describe different parts of the fitted construction; do not treat them as the same measurement. If your mattress is close to the limit, compare its actual depth with the stated 18-inch fit and confirm the finished fit with the seller before relying on the 15-inch notation.

The manufacturer’s item records say “Machine wash” and list a five-year limited warranty. They do not provide the detailed wash cycle, controller-removal steps or drying method in the information used here. Keep the controller and cord out of the wash and follow the instructions supplied with the exact size; do not assume dryer-safe. Warranty duration is not the same as complete coverage, so read the included terms.

Who should shortlist this family?

It is a plausible fit if you want a fitted rather than draped warmer, need one of these four exact bed footprints, prefer a maker-described cool-touch face and value five settings with a listed shutoff. It is a weaker choice when your decision depends on a confirmed controller count for Twin/Twin XL/Full, independently adjustable Cal King sides, a waterproof barrier, a specified voltage or wattage, an adjustable timer, or detailed dryer instructions. Those facts are not supplied here, so a strict need should remain a filter rather than be guessed from the family name.

If two sleepers need demonstrably separate settings, compare another pad whose exact-size instructions explicitly describe independent controls. If the 18-inch fitted-depth limit is too short for your mattress, look for a model that publishes a larger supported depth. And if you only need warmth over the top of the bed rather than a fitted layer under sheets, a conventional heated blanket is a different format—not a substitute size of this pad.

For a Queen-specific comparison see BR55-4074; the King-specific review is BR55-4075.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer model numberBR55-4071 / BR55-4072 / BR55-4073 / BR55-4076
Item formatFitted heated mattress pad
Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording)Cool touch fabric
Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed rangetwin / twin_xl / full / cal_king
Heat settings5
Documented auto-off intervalA 10-hour automatic shutoff is listed; no shorter selectable interval is documented in these exact item records.
More specifications and setup details
Published power-cord length6 ft
Power supplycorded
Limited warrantyFeature copy lists a five-year limited warranty; terms/exclusions not inspected.
Machine washableYes
Manufacturer drying directionsExact item data says machine wash but does not specify cycle, control-removal or dryer procedure.
Published maximum mattress depth18 in
Exact finish variants in this reviewed familywhite

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Keep the exact size and controller in view.

Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.