On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want automatic preheating scheduled before bed rather than only manual warm-up?
The exact manufacturer item records describe a programmable timer with automatic preheat. No phone app or voice control is documented.
Explore this need in the finder →Which exact bed size and controller configuration do you need?
Twin and Full list one controller; Queen and King list two independent controls. The source does not specify the Twin XL or Cal King count, so those cannot meet an essential one- or two-controller requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a specific Twin / Full one-controller arrangement?
The manufacturer specifies one controller for Twin and Full sizes, but a Queen-size requirement cannot be substituted for Twin.
Explore this need in the finder →Will ten listed heat levels meet your minimum?
Ten is the listed number of controller settings, not a calibrated temperature range. An eleven-level minimum is not met.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the 1–12-hour shutoff range cover your timing constraint?
The maker lists a one-to-twelve-hour range; it reaches a twelve-hour minimum but not a thirteen-hour minimum. The exact increments are unstated.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require a documented maximum mattress thickness or water-barrier layer?
The item lists a 15-inch fitted skirt and machine washability, but no maximum mattress thickness or water barrier. Unknown details do not satisfy an essential requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →Is polyester microfiber essential, or are you looking for a different fiber surface?
The exact records identify a polyester microfiber top and polyester fill; this is not a cotton-top or microplush specification.
Explore this need in the finder →The Beautyrest Microfiber Programmable Heated Mattress Pad is a white, fitted bed layer sold under six size-specific codes: BR55-5482 Twin, BR55-5483 Twin XL, BR55-5484 Full, BR55-5485 Queen, BR55-5486 King and BR55-5487 Cal King. The manufacturer lists ten heat settings, scheduled preheating and a 1–12-hour shutoff. Its most consequential difference is the stated controller layout: one for Twin and Full, two independent controls for Queen and King, with Twin XL and Cal King left unspecified. Choose by the exact bed size and controller need, not only the shared family name.

Image source and model notes
Match your mattress before comparing controls
The exact item records give Twin 39 × 75 inches, Twin XL 39 × 80, Full 54 × 75, Queen 60 × 80, King 78 × 80 and Cal King 72 × 84. Each size descriptor adds a 15-inch-deep skirt. Those dimensions let you choose the correct coded option, but the listing does not state a maximum mattress thickness that the skirt will fit. A 15-inch skirt measurement is not necessarily a promise that every 15-inch mattress fits securely; if mattress depth is a strict requirement, ask the seller or manufacturer for the supported depth of the exact model rather than relying on the number alone.
All six listed configurations are White and use the same named programmable microfiber family. The top is identified as 100% polyester microfiber, the fill as 100% polyester, and the skirt as knit fabric without a stated fiber percentage. The description does not promise a particular hand feel or measured warmth. It is a fitted heated pad, not a loose top blanket, mattress topper, or water-resistant protector. A water-barrier layer is not documented, so this is not a confirmed choice for someone who needs spill protection.
Preheat and timer behavior
The manufacturer describes a programmable controller that can automatically warm the bed before you get in, plus ten heat settings and adjustable automatic shutoff from one to twelve hours. That scheduled start is distinct from app control: the inspected exact item records do not establish Wi-Fi, voice commands, or a phone application. The level count is a list of steps, not a temperature measurement. The timer range reaches a twelve-hour minimum if that is your requirement, but it cannot meet a thirteen-hour minimum. The listing does not document which intermediate increments can be selected, so a shopper who needs a precise start or stop schedule should obtain the exact controller instructions.
For a narrower comparison, the Beautyrest BR55-4075 Cool Touch pad has five listed heat settings in its reviewed record. The BR55-5482–5487 family therefore offers more listed steps and scheduled preheating in its manufacturer copy. That does not establish that it runs hotter, heats more evenly, or is objectively better; those conclusions would require measurements not available here. If five levels are adequate and surface feel is the priority, compare the exact materials and fit rather than treating a larger setting count as a performance rating.
Controller layout depends on the size
The manufacturer’s item text says Twin and Full sizes include one controller, while Queen and King sizes come with two independent controls for separate preferences. Those statements support one-controller choices for Twin and Full, and two independently adjusted sides for Queen and King. The same copy does not say how many controls are included for Twin XL or Cal King. A model image cannot fill that gap: the Twin image shows one staged handset, and the Cal King image shows two, but neither demonstrates package contents. If a second controller or two separately heated sides are essential, select a documented Queen or King plan rather than inferring from the photograph.

Image source and model notes
Care, safety claims and important unknowns
The manufacturer calls the pad machine washable after removing the controller. The exact item APIs have no attached instruction manual, so they do not provide the full disconnect, washing, drying, or storage sequence; dryer permission is unknown. Obtain the instructions for the selected BR55 code before washing. The maker also claims ETL safety certification and a five-year warranty, and markets low electromagnetic-field emissions. The certification scope, full warranty terms, and any independent low-EMF measurement were not verified here. These claims should not be treated as a substitute for safe setup or the model’s care instructions.
Exact wattage, voltage, cord lengths and net pad weight were not established. The supplier’s Weight field lacks a confirmed unit and product-versus-package context, so it is not used as a pad-weight specification. Current consumer-retailer stock, price and an exact ASIN were not verified. Use the size-specific code and UPC when searching; BR55-5487 is Cal King, not a generic name for all six configurations.
Who should consider it
Consider the family if a fitted white microfiber pad, scheduled preheat, ten settings and a one-to-twelve-hour automatic stop match your routine, and you can confirm the correct model code for your mattress. The Queen and King plans are the documented options for two independent controls; Twin and Full are the documented one-control sizes. Do not choose Twin XL or Cal King for an essential control-count requirement until that arrangement is confirmed. Skip this model family if a water barrier, a stated maximum mattress depth, known wattage/cord length, app connectivity, or detailed drying instructions are non-negotiable. Compare exact-size codes against other fitted pads and ask for size-specific instructions before making care or compatibility assumptions.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer model number | BR55-5482 through BR55-5487 |
|---|---|
| Item format | Fitted heated mattress pad |
| Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording) | Microfiber |
| Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed range | Twin 39 × 75 in + 15-in skirt (BR55-5482) / Twin XL 39 × 80 in + 15-in skirt (BR55-5483) / Full 54 × 75 in + 15-in skirt (BR55-5484) / Queen 60 × 80 in + 15-in skirt (BR55-5485) / King 78 × 80 in + 15-in skirt (BR55-5486) / Cal King 72 × 84 in + 15-in skirt (BR55-5487) |
| Heat settings | 10 |
| Documented auto-off interval | Manufacturer describes an adjustable 1–12-hour shutoff; selectable increments are not given. |
More specifications and setup details
| Power supply | corded |
|---|---|
| Limited warranty | Manufacturer states a five-year warranty; full terms and exclusions are not attached. |
| Machine washable | Yes |
| Manufacturer drying directions | Manufacturer says to remove the controller before machine washing. No exact manual is attached; detailed wash/dry steps and dryer permission remain unknown. |
| Controller arrangement | Exact item copy specifies one controller for Twin/Full and two independent controllers/dual-zone use for Queen/King. It does not specify Twin XL or Cal King controller count. Product images show staged handsets and are not package-count evidence. |
| Product weight | Supplier Weight values do not state unit or whether they represent product or package; no pad net-weight claim is made. |
| Exact finish variants in this reviewed family | white |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Olliix official product route: Beautyrest Microfiber Programmable Heated Mattress Pad
- Olliix exact item record: Beautyrest programmable microfiber heated pad BR55-5482 Twin
- Olliix exact item record: Beautyrest programmable microfiber heated pad BR55-5483 Twin XL
- Olliix exact item record: Beautyrest programmable microfiber heated pad BR55-5484 Full
- Olliix exact item record: Beautyrest programmable microfiber heated pad BR55-5485 Queen
- Olliix exact item record: Beautyrest programmable microfiber heated pad BR55-5486 King
- Olliix exact item record: Beautyrest programmable microfiber heated pad BR55-5487 Cal King
Keep the exact size and controller in view.
Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.