Model assessment · Beautyrest

Beautyrest Cotton Deep Pocket Heated Mattress Pad review

A fitted under-sheet heated mattress pad offered in six exact U.S. bed sizes. The cotton surface is backed by polyester fill and a reinforced nonwoven polyester layer; each size uses its own model code and dimensions. Control layout is size-specific, while several electrical, care and side-independence details are not published in the inspected item data.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Manufacturer image associated with Beautyrest BR55-0901 King white heated mattress pad; two controls are visible in the staged image.
Olliix image for the white BR55-0901 King pad. It shows two controls; separate side adjustment is not confirmed. Olliix/JLA Home exact Beautyrest item records
A useful fit for

A fitted under-sheet heated pad with exact U.S. consumer listings from Twin through California King. Twin and Full are described with one controller; Queen, King and California King with two controllers and two separate temperature zones. Twin XL controller count and independent side adjustment are not established. Olliix states fit up to a 21-inch-high mattress; check total stack and package instructions.

The main tradeoff

Its strongest documented distinctions are the cotton top, six separate size codes, twenty settings and a maker-stated 21-inch mattress fit. The five-year warranty, hotspot/overheat technology and UL statement are manufacturer claims, not independent checks. The inspected product page links no exact operating manual; power rating, cord reach, detailed care procedure, selectable timer behavior and separate side adjustment remain unknown. Choose another model if any of those facts is essential.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want a fitted mattress pad rather than a top electric blanket or a small throw?

These six exact models are fitted mattress pads intended for the mattress, under the top sheet. They are not top blankets or portable throws.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a cotton sleeping-surface top important?

The exact item data describes a 100% cotton top with polyester fill and a polyester reinforced nonwoven backing. It is not an all-cotton pad.

Explore this need in the finder →
Which bed size and printed model code must fit?

The family spans Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King and California King, each with a separate U.S. model code and UPC. Check the exact code rather than relying on “Twin,” “King,” or a general family title.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need the listed two-controller/two-zone layout, or separately adjustable sides?

The maker identifies two controllers and two separate temperature zones for Queen, King and California King. It does not explicitly state that the two sides can be adjusted independently, so an independent-side requirement remains unmatched.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do twenty heat settings and a ten-hour auto-shutoff claim fit your routine?

Exact item records list twenty settings and a ten-hour shutoff. They do not specify whether a shorter timer is selectable or provide measured temperatures.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a documented mattress-depth limit essential?

Olliix states that the fitted skirt fits a mattress up to 21 inches high. Treat this as a manufacturer fit claim, not an independent fit test; the separate skirt measurement is 18 inches.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a model-specific wash and drying sequence?

The item data says machine washable but the inspected manufacturer page has no linked model-specific manual. Wash temperature, disconnect sequence and dryer instructions remain unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Beautyrest Cotton Deep Pocket is a fitted electric mattress pad, not a blanket you pull over yourself. It goes directly over the mattress and under the ordinary fitted sheet, so it warms the bed from below while leaving your usual top bedding in place. The six exact U.S. size codes are BR55-3064 Twin, BR55-3065 Twin XL, BR55-0899 Full, BR55-0900 Queen, BR55-0901 King and BR55-0902 California King. Pick the printed code and bed size together: “Twin” and “Twin XL” are different models, as are King and California King.

All six share the same basic pitch: a 100% cotton top, polyester fill and polyester backing; twenty heat settings; a ten-hour automatic shutoff; and a machine-washable claim. The manufacturer’s exact item records describe an 18-inch fitted skirt and separately say the pad fits mattresses up to 21 inches deep. Those are not interchangeable measurements. Measure the complete mattress-and-topper stack, and do not treat the skirt dimension as a promise that every 21-inch mattress will fit neatly.

Six size codes, with a real control difference

SizeExact model / UPCPad dimensions plus skirtControls stated by maker
TwinBR55-3064 / 08656968133139 × 75 in + 18 inOne controller
Twin XLBR55-3065 / 08656968134839 × 80 in + 18 inNot stated for this exact size
FullBR55-0899 / 08656908243554 × 75 in + 18 inOne controller
QueenBR55-0900 / 08656908244260 × 80 in + 18 inTwo controllers and two separate heat zones
KingBR55-0901 / 08656908245978 × 80 in + 18 inTwo controllers and two separate heat zones
California KingBR55-0902 / 08656908246672 × 84 in + 18 inTwo controllers and two separate heat zones

That split changes who should shortlist each size. Twin and Full have one listed controller; Queen, King and California King have two controllers for separate zones. The maker’s copy does not explicitly promise that each side can be adjusted independently, so a strict “two independently set sides” requirement should remain unconfirmed until the exact supplied instructions or package say so. Twin XL needs a separate check: its exact model and dimensions are verified, but the feature text skips that size when describing controller quantity. Do not infer its arrangement from the word Twin or from a picture.

Official Olliix family reference image associated with the BR55-3064 and BR55-3065 item records; the staged bed shows one visible controller
Olliix links this image to the Twin and Twin XL item records. The staged illustration shows one visible controller; the exact copy lists one for Twin but does not state Twin XL’s count. Confirm the controller supplied with the exact Twin XL package rather than treating this shared image as package evidence.

What the cotton top does—and does not—tell you

The cotton is the top fabric, not the whole pad: the exact item data lists polyester fiber fill and a polyester reinforced nonwoven backing. That distinction may matter if you specifically want cotton against the sheet, but this is not an all-cotton product. The white fabric is quilted in the official product images; no waterproof or spill-barrier layer is specified, so do not choose it to meet an essential waterproofing need. The manufacturer also promotes hotspot sensing, overheating protection and low magnetic-field emissions. Those are maker claims, not independent temperature or safety measurements, and the page supplies no wattage with which to estimate running cost.

“Machine washable” is the care instruction available in the exact item data. The Olliix listing links no model-specific instruction PDF; a printed booklet may still be included with the item. The inspected product text does not establish a wash temperature, drying method, controller-removal sequence or a selectable timer range. Follow the instructions supplied with the exact size rather than borrowing steps from another Beautyrest pad. The manufacturer lists a five-year warranty, but its terms and exclusions are not in the inspected item record.

Who should consider it

Start here if you want the fitted-pad format, a cotton top, twenty heat levels and a size that is explicitly listed for your mattress. The questionnaire should filter by pad versus top blanket first, then by exact size. It can also use the maker’s twenty-setting claim, 21-inch stated mattress fit, one controller for Twin/Full, and two controllers/two zones for Queen/King/California King. It should not award a Twin XL controller preference or a requirement for independently adjustable sides without stronger evidence.

Skip it when your must-have is a documented operating sequence, rated power, cord reach, waterproofing, or a guaranteed Twin XL controller count. If a model-linked manual matters more than cotton and 20 levels, compare the Sunbeam 32810140 fitted pad; its page and linked manual disagree on whether the heat-level count is ten or twelve, and its maximum mattress depth is also unpublished. For a polyester-top option, the Serta ST55-0266 through ST55-0271 family records ten settings and a one-to-twelve-hour automatic-off range, but its exact item records do not establish controller count either. Both alternatives have their own version-specific caveats.

Check the size on the seller’s listing and on the carton before buying: Twin BR55-3064, Twin XL BR55-3065, Full BR55-0899, Queen BR55-0900, King BR55-0901, or California King BR55-0902. For a marketplace search, use the exact code and size rather than a generic Beautyrest query: BR55-3064 Twin, BR55-3065 Twin XL, BR55-0899 Full, BR55-0900 Queen, BR55-0901 King, and BR55-0902 California King. A search result is not a guarantee of current stock, package contents or seller terms.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer model numberBR55-3064 / BR55-3065 / BR55-0899 / BR55-0900 / BR55-0901 / BR55-0902
Item formatFitted heated mattress pad
Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording)Cotton top / polyester fill (not all-cotton)
Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed rangeBR55-3064 Twin, 39 × 75 in pad + 18 in fitted skirt / BR55-3065 Twin XL, 39 × 80 in pad + 18 in fitted skirt / BR55-0899 Full, 54 × 75 in pad + 18 in fitted skirt / BR55-0900 Queen, 60 × 80 in pad + 18 in fitted skirt / BR55-0901 King, 78 × 80 in pad + 18 in fitted skirt / BR55-0902 California King, 72 × 84 in pad + 18 in fitted skirt
Heat settings20
Documented auto-off intervalManufacturer item text states a 10-hour shutoff; it does not establish a selectable shorter timer, an exact minimum interval, or whether 10 hours is fixed.
Overheat protection stated by manufacturerYes
Limited warrantyThe manufacturer item record states a five-year limited warranty; full current terms and exclusions were not captured.
Machine washableYes
Manufacturer drying directionsExact manufacturer item data says machine washable only. No linked exact-model PDF was found on the inspected page; water temperature, unplugging/disconnection sequence, cycle and drying method remain unknown. A printed booklet may still ship with the product.
Controller arrangementExact feature text identifies one controller on Twin and Full and two controllers/two separate temperature zones on Queen, King and Cal King. It does not state the Twin XL count. Two controllers/zones do not prove independently adjustable sides.
Product weightNo usable consumer pad weight was published in the inspected item records.
Published maximum mattress depth21 in
Body and feet heat zonesNo separate body/feet controls are documented.
Exact finish variants in this reviewed familywhite

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Keep the exact size and controller in view.

Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.