On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Is a documented barrier against liquid essential?
The product description names a waterproof TPU layer. No rating or seam test is supplied.
Explore this need in the finder →How deep may the fitted mattress be?
Bedsure states that this model stretches to fit a mattress up to 18 inches deep.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the manufacturer-named cotton top required?
The source says the top is 100% cotton; fill composition remains unspecified.
Explore this need in the finder →Waterproof Cotton Heated Mattress Pad
The Bedsure Waterproof Cotton Heated Mattress Pad is the surface-and-protection option in this four-pad comparison. The manufacturer describes a 100% cotton top, a quilted hourglass pattern, filling whose exact fiber content is not specified, and a TPU waterproof layer. It is a fitted pad that belongs beneath the regular sheet. It should not be confused with a waterproof top blanket or a substitute for a mattress encasement: its water-resistance claim belongs to the pad’s construction and does not establish immersion, seam, or long-term leak performance.

Image source and model notes
Who should consider the cotton version?
This model makes sense when a shopper wants cotton at the sleep-facing surface and considers a water-barrier layer essential. Its product page says the top is 100% cotton and names a waterproof TPU layer. That is more specific than a generic soft-fabric claim, but it still leaves questions unanswered: the listing does not state the filling’s fiber percentage, a waterproof rating, or how the barrier performs at seams. Do not extrapolate the cotton-top statement into an all-cotton product; the construction includes a separate filling and TPU layer.
The source variant matrix lists White in Twin, Full, Queen and King. The exact selected size matters: the listing says the pad can stretch to fit a mattress up to 18 inches deep. Measure the deepest mattress-plus-topper stack and treat 18 inches as a maker-stated maximum, not a guarantee for every mattress shape. The elastic edge is intended to hold the pad in place, but it cannot resolve a size mismatch or an unusually deep mattress that exceeds the stated limit.
Think of the barrier as a construction feature, not a complete spill-management plan. The page does not give a liquid exposure duration, leakage test or instructions for liquids reaching the controller connection. If that distinction matters for a child, pet or care routine, compare the exact sewn label and supplied manual with the mattress-maker’s own protection requirements. A claimed TPU layer is useful evidence, but it does not replace those checks.
Controls and routine
The pad is listed with ten heat levels, twelve timer options and a default eight-hour automatic shutoff. It also has a preheat function and memory that restores previous settings. Those are useful convenience features, but the page does not publish the actual selectable timer endpoints or say that preheating can be scheduled at a clock time. If a fixed nine-hour minimum or automatic start is essential, the available description does not establish either one. The exact product listing also does not provide a size-by-size controller count; the representative Twin image shows a single control, but that is not a controller specification for the other sizes.
For material choice, contrast this with Bedsure’s Polyester Microfiber Pad, which has the same ten-level/twelve-setting/eight-hour claims and a stated 16-inch mattress limit, but no water barrier claim. The Brushed Polyester Microfiber Pad is also listed to 18 inches, with a brushed surface and Queen dual-control claim. The Coral Fleece Pad offers a plush named face and Wave or Diamond quilting, but does not state this cotton pad’s TPU barrier. Those differences matter more than generalized “extra cozy” language.
Limits before buying
The description says the pad is ETL and FCC certified and reports 74 safety checks; those are the manufacturer’s statements, not an independent test by this review. It does not identify the voltage, wattage, total mass, full dimensions or drying method, and the exact full manual was not located in the reviewed archive. Follow the instructions packed with the selected SKU; do not plug in a wet pad or use it as a free-standing heated blanket. This is the strongest match in this small group when the cotton top and documented barrier are the deciding requirements. If either is optional, compare the other models on fit depth, surface texture and control evidence before choosing.
Source: Bedsure exact product listing and its listed size/color variants.
Key details at a glance
| Item format | Fitted heated mattress pad |
|---|---|
| Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording) | Cotton top with TPU water-barrier layer |
| Heat settings | 10 |
| Wearable as a cape | No |
| Published maximum mattress depth | 18 in |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Keep the exact size and controller in view.
Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.