Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Is a small seated-use throw the right format?
The four exact styles share a 50 × 60-inch throw footprint; they are not bed-sized blankets or mattress pads.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you want the maker-described faux-fur finish?
All four listed finish variants use the maker’s soft faux-fur and overall 100% polyester wording; select the exact finish/SKU. Face/reverse composition is not separately stated.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a fixed four-hour stop acceptable?
The exact throw page lists a four-hour automatic shutoff. It does not list a shorter selectable stop.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the documented cord reach enough?
The page lists 8.3 feet. A nine-foot-or-longer essential cord requirement is not documented.
Explore this need in the finder →Berkshire Home Company's heated faux-fur throw family is a compact 50 × 60-inch layer for a sofa or chair, with four heat levels, an embedded EZ Touch button, a four-hour automatic shutoff and a listed 8.3-foot cord. The family includes four differently named finish-and-style choices, but the manufacturer groups them under one heated faux-fur throw page. It is a seated-use throw, not a bed-sized blanket, fitted pad or documented wearable cape.
Four exact finishes, one listed footprint
The manufacturer's product record identifies each variant by a different style prefix and SKU: Cream E0820-T1-008; Wild Dove E0819-T1-95K; Striped Arctic Fur E0815-T1-MUP; and Historical Blue E0818-T1-17N. All are listed at 50 × 60 inches, with the same four-setting control and four-hour shutoff. Choose the finish that suits the room, but use the full SKU when comparing sellers: the finish names are not interchangeable. The photographs show the appearance and raised surface the maker associates with each SKU; they do not establish how warm one variant feels compared with another or whether a picture is a photograph or a render.




| Exact product-page finish | Manufacturer SKU | Size | Heat control / automatic shutoff |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cream | E0820-T1-008 | 50 × 60 in | 4 settings / 4 hours |
| Wild Dove | E0819-T1-95K | 50 × 60 in | 4 settings / 4 hours |
| Striped Arctic Fur | E0815-T1-MUP | 50 × 60 in | 4 settings / 4 hours |
| Historical Blue | E0818-T1-17N | 50 × 60 in | 4 settings / 4 hours |
A personal drape, not a wearable heating system
The 50 × 60-inch footprint is suited to bringing a layer onto a sofa or chair, or draping it over the body while sitting. It will not cover a whole bed the way the brand's E0817 bed blanket can, and the product listing does not describe a hood, snaps, pockets or a way to secure it as a cape. If you need to keep your hands free while walking around, choose a wearable design whose exact listing documents that construction. If the blanket is to live on a bed, compare its dimensions with the desired coverage rather than treating “throw” as a substitute for Twin or Full/Queen sizing.
Four heat steps and a useful session-length cutoff
The manufacturer's feature list gives four adjustable heat settings, an automatic shutoff after four hours and an 8.3-foot cord. Its EZ Touch button is embedded in the textile, placing adjustment within reach without a conventional hanging handheld remote. The page does not publish actual temperatures, wattage, net weight, a detachable-controller procedure or separate heating zones. Four settings are four labeled steps, not a measured warmth range. The four-hour cutoff may suit a movie or reading session, but it is not a user-selected timer range: if you need the throw to stop in two hours, the listed four-hour stop does not document that behavior.
Material and laundry claims need practical boundaries
Berkshire calls the cover soft faux fur and lists the overall material as 100% polyester. It says the throw is machine washable and gives product-specific care instructions to disconnect the cord, wash by hand or on a delicate cycle, pre-soak in mild soap and cold water, use a slow wash, rinse cold, reshape and air/line dry only. Do not substitute tumble drying, dry cleaning or a harsh spin based on care directions for another heated blanket. The model's exact instruction leaflet is not identified on the page, so use the sewn-in label and supplied instructions for the exact SKU. The company's current heated-product support also says to keep controls dry, avoid wet use, never tuck or bunch the product while it operates, and use 120 V, 60 Hz power. A five-year limited warranty is described for its heated products, subject to the manufacturer's terms.
Who should choose it?
Choose this family when you want a soft 50 × 60-inch heated throw with a short fixed stop and four adjustment steps, and your main decision is which of the four pictured finishes to place in a living room. Consider a different configuration if you need 60 × 80 inches or larger, separate bed-side controls, a pocketed or snap-secured wearable design, cordless use, or a documented temperature in degrees. For the related E0817 blanket, the trade changes to bed-sized coverage, a ribbed VelvetLoft surface, eight settings, a listed 15-foot cord and an eight-hour automatic shutoff. If your priority is a similarly sized throw with a clearly identified manual and four-setting layout, compare Beurer HD61; it shares the 50 × 60-inch and four-hour headline figures but is a distinct product with its own fabric wording and care. Neither comparison proves that the heating output is equal.
Check the exact E081x SKU, finish and sewn-in tracker label before use. Berkshire's heated-product pages describe a five-year limited warranty and current care guidance; the CPSC's 2023 Berkshire recall notice identifies affected throws by specific tracker-number ranges, not simply by material or color. See the manufacturer's heated faux-fur throw listing, heated-product use information and care FAQ for any current updates.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer model number | E0815 / E0818 / E0819 / E0820 |
|---|---|
| Item format | Throw |
| Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording) | Faux fur (manufacturer wording; fiber percentages unspecified) |
| Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed range | 50 × 60 in |
| Heat settings | 4 |
| Documented auto-off interval | 4-hour automatic shutoff listed for this exact throw family; no shorter selectable timer is specified. |
| Published power-cord length | 8.3 ft |
| Power supply | 120 V AC, 60 Hz per general Berkshire heated-product support; exact SKU booklet not identified. |
| Limited warranty | Berkshire heated-product support describes a five-year limited warranty subject to its terms. |
| Machine washable | Yes |
| Manufacturer drying directions | Exact faux-fur throw product page says air/line dry only after its cold, mild-soap, slow-cycle directions. |
| Controller arrangement | The product page describes an EZ Touch control embedded in the throw. Separate zones, a removable remote or controller count are not specified. |
| Product weight | No exact product weight published. |
| Exact finish variants in this reviewed family | berkshire_throw_cream / berkshire_throw_wild_dove / berkshire_throw_striped_arctic_fur / berkshire_throw_historical_blue |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Berkshire Home Company current all-products catalogue page 1
- Berkshire Home Company current all-products catalogue page 2
- Berkshire Home Company Heated Styles collection
- Exact heated faux-fur throw consumer product page
- Exact heated faux-fur throw public product JSON
- Berkshire Home Company heated-product use, safety and warranty support
- Berkshire Home Company heated-item care FAQ
- U.S. CPSC Berkshire heated throws and blankets recall 24-034
- Berkshire Controller Type E generic heated throw instruction PDF (not matched to these SKUs)
Keep the exact size and controller in view.
Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.