Model assessment · Serta

Serta Dream Soft Heated Blanket — Ivory King review

A King-size Dream Soft electric top blanket, listed at 100 × 90 inches, with an Ivory finish and two separately operated temperature zones.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Ivory Serta Dream Soft King heated blanket staged on a bed with two wired controllers
Manufacturer-linked reference image for exact ST54-3586 Ivory King. Two controls are visible, consistent with the King specification; this staged view is not a size scale or verified carton-contents list. JLA Home / Olliix exact ST54-3586 item record
A useful fit for

A King-bed shopper who wants a loose top blanket with a listed 100 × 90-inch footprint, a faux-feathersoft face, plush reverse and separately set sides. Measure the bed and where the cord can reach before choosing this over a Queen blanket or fitted pad.

The main tradeoff

The exact item listing provides ten settings, a 1–12-hour shutoff and dual King zones, but does not establish a measured temperature, timer default, exact controller model, net blanket weight or detailed washing/drying procedure. Those unknowns cannot pass a strict essential need.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need a King top blanket at the exact ST54-3586 Ivory 100 × 90-inch configuration?

The Olliix item data and exact Lowe's listing agree on Serta model ST54-3586, Ivory, King and a 100 × 90-inch footprint. The choice is not a fitted pad or throw.

Explore this need in the finder →
Are two independently set left/right sides essential?

The exact manufacturer item copy assigns two controllers and dual temperature zones to Queen/King sizes. It does not claim separate body-and-feet zones.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need at least ten control levels and a shutoff that can reach twelve hours?

The exact item record states ten heat settings and a selectable one-to-twelve-hour automatic shutoff. Settings are not measured temperatures.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Serta Dream Soft Heated Blanket ST54-3586 is an Ivory King top blanket listed at 100 × 90 inches. Its clearest practical distinction is not just the fluffy surface: the exact model's product data lists two side controls, ten heat settings and a one-to-twelve-hour shutoff. It is a loose bed blanket rather than a fitted mattress pad, and it is worth considering when you want separate side settings without a Wi-Fi setup.

Ivory Serta Dream Soft King heated blanket with two wired controllers
Manufacturer-linked reference image for ST54-3586 Ivory King. Two controls are visible, consistent with the King listing; the staged view is not a size scale or a verified box-contents list.

Match the exact model and footprint

JLA Home's Olliix item record identifies the product as Serta Dream Soft Heated Blanket, model ST54-3586, UPC 022164436945, Ivory, King, and 100 inches wide by 90 inches long. Lowe's carries an exact-model listing under item 6783792 with the same color, size and model number. These matching identifiers are useful because “Serta heated blanket” covers several different constructions and controller arrangements. This assessment is about ST54-3586; it should not be treated as another finish of Serta's separate ST54-0085-series Plush blanket.

At 100 × 90 inches it is a large top layer intended to lie over the sleeper, not an elasticized cover designed to fit around a mattress. Check the actual bed width and the amount of overhang you prefer, and plan the outlet path at the same time. A fitted heated pad is a better format if the warmth should come from beneath the sheet; a throw is more appropriate for a chair or sofa. Don't use the word “King” alone as a fit guarantee: compare the printed dimensions with your bed.

Two side settings, not a measured-temperature promise

The exact manufacturer feature details assign Queen and King sizes two controllers and dual temperature zones. That supports a choice for two sleepers who want to set the left and right sides separately. It does not document body-and-feet zoning within either side, and a controller count by itself should never be used as proof of independent control. Here the maker's exact-size wording supplies the additional zone distinction. The item record does not identify the controller part number or describe the precise button sequence, so those are details to confirm from the booklet supplied with the blanket.

Ten heat settings give a simple numbered range, not ten calibrated temperatures or an independent warmth test. The listed timer spans one to twelve hours. That range is useful if you want the option of a shorter stop or a longer warm-up period, but the default setting and how the control responds after an interruption are not specified in the inspected product data. If a particular temperature, timer default or restart behavior is essential, do not infer it from the number of buttons or the product title.

Surface, cords and care limits

The exact item record calls the face faux feathersoft and the reverse plush, and its feature text states 100% polyester. This gives two different surface descriptions without establishing how soft, breathable, warm or durable the fabric will feel in a particular room. The Ivory image is a manufacturer-linked reference view; it is not a hands-on color comparison against other Serta fabrics.

The manufacturer lists a six-foot power cord and an eleven-foot controller lead. Those measurements help with outlet and bedside planning, but they do not replace checking where the blanket's connector and handsets sit on the actual bed. Avoid arranging the blanket so a cord is stretched tight or trapped under a sharp edge. Manufacturer copy also lists overheat protection, ETL certification and an OEKO-TEX textile label. These are source statements, not measurements made for this review; verify the exact rating label and supplied safety instructions rather than treating a feature line as blanket-specific operating advice.

Care is the main unresolved ownership detail. The manufacturer says machine washable, but the exact item record does not give a cycle, water temperature, controller-detachment sequence, drying method or storage procedure. Follow the care label and model-matched instructions that come with ST54-3586. If the precise wash process or confirmed dryer compatibility is a must-have, seek those instructions before buying; this review leaves dryer safety unknown rather than borrowing directions from another heated blanket.

Who should choose it—and when to compare another model

Choose ST54-3586 if you have measured for a 100 × 90-inch King top blanket, prefer an Ivory Dream Soft surface, and want the documented two-zone arrangement. Compare it with the separately reviewed Serta Plush King family if a solid-plush surface is more important than the Dream Soft face/reverse combination; those products have different model numbers and their control evidence must be evaluated on its own. If warmth beneath sheets is the need, compare a fitted pad instead of assuming this loose blanket will stay fitted. If a strict requirement depends on the exact washer cycle, dryer method, controller model or measured heat, the available product record does not yet answer it.

For a shortlist, begin with “bed-sized blanket” and “King,” then add Ivory or two separately controlled sides only if those are genuine requirements. Search or verify the printed code ST54-3586 and UPC 022164436945 rather than relying on a generic Serta photo or title. The manufacturer's Dream Soft listing and Lowe's exact-model page help confirm the identity; current price and retailer inventory are not assessed here. A model-specific booklet and care label should settle the remaining setup and laundry questions before use.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer model numberST54-3586
Item formatBed-sized blanket
Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording)Faux feathersoft face (manufacturer wording)
Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed rangeKing 100 × 90 in (ST54-3586)
Heat settings10
Documented auto-off intervalThe exact manufacturer item record lists a selectable 1–12-hour shutoff; timer default and button sequence are not established.
Published power-cord length6 ft
Power supplyCorded; exact input voltage is not stated in the inspected item fields.
Overheat protection stated by manufacturerYes
Limited warrantyManufacturer states a five-year limited warranty; full terms and exclusions are not assessed.
Machine washableYes
Manufacturer drying directionsManufacturer wording says machine washable but the exact item record supplies no wash cycle, water temperature, controller-detachment sequence, drying method or storage steps. Follow the care label and instructions supplied with this exact model; do not infer dryer safety.
Controller arrangementThe exact Serta Dream Soft manufacturer item details state that King and Queen have two controllers and dual temperature zones. This establishes separately set sides, not separate body-and-feet zones; controller model and box inventory are not listed.
Product weightNo net blanket weight is identified in the inspected exact item fields.
Exact finish variants in this reviewed familyserta_dream_soft_king_ivory
Listed physical controller count2

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Keep the exact size and controller in view.

Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.