Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which exact bed size must this fitted heated pad match?
Choose the matching SKU: Twin ST55-4530, Twin XL ST55-4531, Full ST55-4532, Queen ST55-4533, King ST55-4534, or California King ST55-4535. Their footprints differ; the 15-inch skirt is separate from the mattress footprint.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need two independently controlled bed sides?
The exact listing states two controllers for Queen and King, but does not state controller count for Twin, Twin XL or California King. Do not count a staged picture as proof of the package.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the exact package have a known number of controllers?
The Full description says one controller, but its associated shared image depicts two handsets, so the exact package count is unresolved. Queen and King are textually listed with two; Twin, Twin XL and California King counts are unstated.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require a documented maximum mattress height?
The exact item records list a 15-inch skirt but do not state a maximum mattress/topper height. This family cannot satisfy an essential numeric fit ceiling.
Explore this need in the finder →Are ten heat settings and a timer reaching twelve hours sufficient?
The exact item text lists 10 settings and automatic shutoff from 1 through 12 hours; an 11-setting or 13-hour minimum is not met.
Explore this need in the finder →Must separate body and feet controls be independently mapped within each bed side?
The product copy says body and feet zones can be adjusted separately, but the control map and within-side operation are not documented. Do not treat that as proof of a four-zone layout.
Explore this need in the finder →Serta’s ST55-4530 through ST55-4535 are six exact sizes of the Microfiber Zoned Heated Mattress Pad. It is a fitted-bed format, not a loose top blanket or a throw to move between bed and chair. The clearest reason to shortlist it is the combination of a precisely listed mattress footprint, ten heat settings and a selectable one-to-twelve-hour shutoff. A second meaningful distinction is size-specific control evidence: the manufacturer text says one controller for Full and two for Queen and King, but the shared Full image shows two handsets. Treat Full’s package count as unresolved; Queen and King are the only sizes with unambiguous two-controller wording.


Match the SKU to the bed, not just the family name
- Twin: ST55-4530, 39 × 75 inches, plus a 15-inch skirt.
- Twin XL: ST55-4531, 39 × 80 inches, plus a 15-inch skirt.
- Full: ST55-4532, 54 × 75 inches, plus a 15-inch skirt.
- Queen: ST55-4533, 60 × 80 inches, plus a 15-inch skirt.
- King: ST55-4534, 78 × 80 inches, plus a 15-inch skirt.
- California King: ST55-4535, 72 × 84 inches, plus a 15-inch skirt.
All six exact item records identify white units and provide a UPC. The manufacturer’s short marketing copy names Full, Queen and King, while its exact item records and size list also identify Twin, Twin XL and California King. That is a real listing-copy discrepancy, not a reason to merge the sizes. A 15-inch skirt depth is not a published maximum mattress thickness. This listing does not establish how tall a mattress-and-topper stack the pad will fit, so measure yours and do not treat the skirt measurement as that guarantee.
What “zoned” means here—and the limits of the control claims
The product description says body and feet areas can be adjusted separately. It lists ten heat settings and a one-to-twelve-hour automatic shutoff, plus manufacturer-stated overheating protection. The same description says Full includes one controller and Queen and King include two controllers for independent temperature adjustment across the bed. However, the exact Full item is associated with a shared image showing two handsets, so the Full text/image conflict prevents a firm controller-count recommendation for that size. Those are useful distinctions from Serta’s separately listed ST55-0266–0271 Microfiber Heated Mattress Pad, whose exact records do not document an independent two-side layout.
Do not extend the stated Queen/King control arrangement to Twin, Twin XL or California King: their exact item records do not state a controller count. Full is textually described with one controller, but its associated shared image shows two, leaving the package arrangement unresolved. The listing also does not diagram the control layout or say whether every side has separate body and feet controls. If you require a precise four-zone arrangement, a two-controller California King, or a particular layout within each side, this page does not establish it. A visible pair of handsets in a staged picture is not a substitute for the size-specific listing.
Surface and care are practical checks, not performance promises
The manufacturer item data lists 85-gsm microfiber, 150-gsm filling, a 40-gsm non-woven wire channel and a 15-inch polyester skirt. Its general material field says polyester, but the listing does not provide fiber percentages or a complete layer-by-layer underside description. The product prose calls the design quilted while a structured pattern field says “Solid”; treat pattern as unsettled if that detail matters. “Microfiber” identifies a material category, not a measured warmth level, hand-feel comparison or warming speed.
The exact item records call the pad machine washable. They do not include an owner manual or detailed wash cycle, controller-removal or drying directions. Do not infer that it is dryer-safe. Follow the instructions and care label supplied with the exact SKU before washing. Wattage, voltage, cord lengths, measured weight and a maximum mattress height are not established in these records either; do not choose it when any of those numeric limits is essential.
Who should consider it
This family makes the most sense for someone who wants a fitted warming layer under ordinary sheets and can match one of the six published footprints. Queen and King shoppers who want two controllers have the clearest size-specific support; Full shoppers have a one-controller statement. The listed ten levels and timer that reaches twelve hours cover a broad range of control preferences, but they do not reveal actual temperature, warm-up time or heat uniformity.
Choose a different format if you want a blanket on top of you, or a smaller throw for a chair. Compare it with Serta’s ST55-0266–0271 Microfiber Heated Pad only as a separate model family: those exact SKUs use a different listing and their control arrangement is also not fully documented. The Plush Heated Mattress Pad is another distinct surface and item family, not evidence of this pad’s fabric or limits.
The official evidence is a U.S. wholesale listing, not a consumer retailer offer. No exact consumer retailer crosswalk, price or current retail stock was established here. If shopping, search the exact ST55 code and verify the seller, size and UPC on the offer; a family-name match alone is not enough. This is especially important because ST55-4533 denotes Queen, not every size in the family.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer model number | ST55-4530 / ST55-4531 / ST55-4532 / ST55-4533 / ST55-4534 / ST55-4535 |
|---|---|
| Item format | Fitted heated mattress pad |
| Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording) | Microfiber |
| Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed range | Twin 39 x 75 in + 15-in skirt (ST55-4530) / Twin XL 39 x 80 in + 15-in skirt (ST55-4531) / Full 54 x 75 in + 15-in skirt (ST55-4532) / Queen 60 x 80 in + 15-in skirt (ST55-4533) / King 78 x 80 in + 15-in skirt (ST55-4534) / California King 72 x 84 in + 15-in skirt (ST55-4535) |
| Heat settings | 10 |
| Documented auto-off interval | Exact item text lists a 1-12-hour automatic shutoff; button sequence/manual not located. |
| Power supply | Electrical supply details not specified in the inspected exact item records. |
| Overheat protection stated by manufacturer | Yes |
| Limited warranty | General product copy says backed by a manufacturer warranty but does not state duration or terms. |
| Machine washable | Yes |
| Manufacturer drying directions | The item records say machine washable; exact model-specific care, controller removal, wash cycle and drying instructions were not attached or linked in the inspected records. |
| Controller arrangement | Manufacturer feature text specifies one controller for Full and two controllers for Queen and King for independent temperature adjustment across the bed. The exact Full item is linked to an image showing two handsets, so the count/layout for Full remains unresolved. Counts for Twin, Twin XL and California King are not stated. Do not infer from staged art. |
| Exact finish variants in this reviewed family | white |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Official Olliix/JLA Home Serta Microfiber Zoned Heated Mattress Pad product route ST55-4533 (Queen White)
- Exact Olliix/JLA Home item record ST55-4530 Twin White, UPC 022164611168
- Exact Olliix/JLA Home item record ST55-4531 Twin XL White, UPC 022164611175
- Exact Olliix/JLA Home item record ST55-4532 Full White, UPC 022164611182
- Exact Olliix/JLA Home item record ST55-4533 Queen White, UPC 022164611199
- Exact Olliix/JLA Home item record ST55-4534 King White, UPC 022164611205
- Exact Olliix/JLA Home item record ST55-4535 California King White, UPC 022164611212
- Official Olliix PicPath associated with exact item ST55-4533 Queen White
- CPSC exact-code search screen for ST55-4530 through ST55-4535
- Official Olliix PicPath shared by exact ST55-4530 Twin and ST55-4531 Twin XL item records
Keep the exact size and controller in view.
Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.