Model assessment · Serta

Serta Waterproof Heated Mattress Pad review

A fitted, corded heated mattress pad in six white U.S. size variants. The manufacturer describes a polyester/cotton top with a water-barrier layer, ten heat settings and a one-to-twelve-hour automatic shutoff. Model-specific fit and controller choices depend on bed size.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Serta white waterproof heated mattress pad shown on a staged bed with two wired hand controls; shared family image, not size-specific.
Official Olliix image of the white Serta fitted pad. It shows two controllers; exact manufacturer text lists size-specific arrangements: one for Twin/Full, two zones/controllers for Queen/King/California King; Twin XL is not stated. JLA Home / Olliix manufacturer-operated product listing
A useful fit for

Fitted heated pad for a Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King or California King mattress. Manufacturer feature text states fit up to 18 inches high; check the exact footprint and overall mattress/topper stack. Twin/Full have one controller; Queen/King/California King are described with two separate zones/two controllers; Twin XL count is not stated.

The main tradeoff

The family combines a water-barrier layer with heating and a fitted format. Ten settings, a one-to-twelve-hour timer, 6 ft power cord and 8.5 ft controller cord, ETL certification and five-year manufacturer statement are listed. Detailed operating/care instructions, Twin XL controller count, wattage, voltage and net product weight remain unknown; do not use an unknown as an essential match.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need a fitted heated mattress pad rather than a top blanket or throw?

This family is listed as a heated mattress pad; it is not a portable throw or a loose bed blanket.

Explore this need in the finder →
Which exact size is needed?

The official white variants are Twin ST55-0114, Twin XL ST55-0115, Full ST55-0116, Queen ST55-0117, King ST55-0118 and California King ST55-0119. Match the size label and width/length before ordering.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a water-barrier layer essential?

The manufacturer describes this pad with a water-barrier layer and a waterproof product claim. This is not a measured leak test.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require two independently adjusted zones?

Queen, King and California King have two separate zones and two controllers in manufacturer features. Twin and Full are stated as one controller; Twin XL is not specified.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the fit need to cover an 18-inch mattress stack?

Manufacturer feature text and exact retailer listings state a maximum mattress height of 18 inches; taller setups are not confirmed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need at least ten settings and a twelve-hour selectable shutoff?

The manufacturer lists ten heat settings and a 1–12-hour automatic shutoff. Those are control ranges, not measured temperatures.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Serta Waterproof Heated Mattress Pad is a fitted warming layer, not a top blanket or a portable throw. Olliix lists six white size-specific models, from Twin ST55-0114 to California King ST55-0119. The practical decision is to match the model code and footprint to your bed, then check the mattress-depth limit and the controller arrangement for that exact size. Its standout feature is a water-barrier layer in the top construction; the listing does not provide an independent leak test or a measured warmth comparison.

Serta Waterproof Heated Mattress Pad on a staged bed; the shared family image shows two controllers but is not a size-specific view
Official Olliix family image for the white pad. It shows two hand controls, but the size-specific text lists one for Twin and Full, two separate zones/controllers for Queen, King and California King, and does not state a count for Twin XL.

Match the six size codes before comparing features

The exact manufacturer item records identify one size per SKU. Each is white, but the model numbers and dimensions are not interchangeable:

  • Twin: ST55-0114, 39 × 75 inches, UPC 086569472809.
  • Twin XL: ST55-0115, 39 × 80 inches, UPC 086569472816.
  • Full: ST55-0116, 54 × 75 inches, UPC 086569472823.
  • Queen: ST55-0117, 60 × 80 inches, UPC 086569472830.
  • King: ST55-0118, 78 × 80 inches, UPC 086569472847.
  • California King: ST55-0119, 72 × 84 inches, UPC 086569472854.

Measure the mattress you actually use, including a topper, and compare both width and length. Twin XL adds length to Twin; California King is narrower and longer than a standard King. The manufacturer item descriptions also show a 15-inch depth dimension, while its feature text and exact-size retailer listings state a maximum mattress height of 18 inches. Those are different measurements; do not treat the 15-inch notation as the mattress-height limit.

A fitted pad with a water barrier—not a decorative top blanket

The Serta page describes a polyester/cotton top with a water-barrier layer, light bonded polyester filling and a non-woven bottom. This is a construction claim for a fitted pad intended to sit on the mattress beneath normal top bedding. The maker says the layer helps protect the mattress from spills and moisture. That is a useful distinction if mattress protection is part of your reason for adding heat, but it is not evidence of seam-level waterproof performance, a particular fluid test, or a guarantee against every spill. No such test is published in the inspected product records.

The product records do not give a textile percentage for the top, a measured thickness or a laboratory warmth result. Treat “polyester/cotton” and “water barrier” as descriptions, not proof of softness, breathability or a higher heat output. If your priority is an exposed plush surface or a blanket you can move from bed to sofa, this fitted format is the wrong category. A separate Serta microfiber heated mattress-pad family has a different listed surface; compare it for construction, but do not transfer this model’s water-barrier claim to another code.

Ten settings and a timer, with controls that depend on size

The Olliix feature list gives ten heat settings, an automatic shutoff adjustable from one to twelve hours, overheating protection, ETL certification, a six-foot power cord and an 8.5-foot controller cord. These are published specifications, not measured temperatures or a speed test. A “10” setting count does not tell you the actual temperature, how fast the pad warms, or which level will feel comfortable on your mattress and sheet combination.

Controller count is size-specific. The description assigns one controller to Twin and Full; the feature list identifies two separate temperature zones and two controllers for Queen, King and California King. It does not state a controller count for Twin XL. The record’s phrase “separate temperature zones” is the basis for treating the larger three sizes as a two-zone option; the staged image is not. If your required configuration is Twin XL with one or two controllers, confirm the box or exact instructions before purchase. If you need a particular result from both sides, do not substitute a size based on the family photograph.

Care and fit still need the exact supplied instructions

Olliix labels the pad machine washable, and the retailer pages for the matched UPCs also list tumble drying. The exact owner booklet and full wash sequence were not located in the reviewed source set, so this guide does not guess a wash temperature, controller-disconnection procedure or dryer setting. Follow the instructions shipped with the precise ST55 code, and do not use the washing claim as permission to immerse the controls or cord. The listed fit ceiling is up to 18 inches; if your mattress stack is taller, this family is not confirmed for that setup.

The manufacturer states a five-year warranty, but the product record does not establish its exclusions or claim process. Review the terms included with the exact item. The model records also do not establish a blanket weight, wattage or operating voltage, so this is not a match for anyone who needs one of those figures before choosing.

Who should consider it?

This family is worth considering if you want a corded, fitted pad in one of six exact bed sizes, need a published 18-inch mattress-height ceiling, and prefer a listed water-barrier top with ten heat levels and a selectable one-to-twelve-hour shutoff. Queen, King and California King have documented two-zone/two-controller wording; Twin and Full are listed with one controller. Twin XL has the footprint and SKU confirmed but its control count is not. The model is a poor fit if you need an exposed warming blanket, a particular textile percentage, a verified wattage, or a complete care sequence before setup.

Bottom line: the useful decision is size and fit first, then whether the water-barrier construction and documented timer suit your needs. Use the exact ST55 model and UPC when checking a retail offer. Keep Twin XL’s control arrangement and the missing booklet details unresolved rather than guessing from a photo or from another Serta pad.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer model numberST55-0114 / ST55-0115 / ST55-0116 / ST55-0117 / ST55-0118 / ST55-0119
Item formatFitted heated mattress pad
Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording)Polyester cotton water barrier
Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed rangetwin / twin_xl / full / queen / king / cal_king
Heat settings10
Published power-cord length6 ft
Power supplycorded
Overheat protection stated by manufacturerYes
Machine washableYes
Published maximum mattress depth18 in
Exact finish variants in this reviewed familywhite

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Keep the exact size and controller in view.

Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.