Model assessment · True North by Sleep Philosophy

True North Sherpa Heated Blanket review

A U.S. solid-Sherpa bed blanket family in Twin, Full, Queen and King, with three listed colors, 20 heat settings and size-specific controller arrangements.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Ivory True North Sherpa heated bed blanket staged on a bed with two controllers
Official Ivory finish image. The same image is used across listed sizes; use the exact model code for dimensions and controller setup. Olliix / JLA Home — official exact-item image association
A useful fit for

A shopper who has measured for one of four bed-blanket footprints and wants solid Sherpa on both faces, with one controller on Twin/Full or two separately zoned controllers on Queen/King.

The main tradeoff

The family’s control arrangement changes with size. The product text gives 20 settings and an up-to-10-hour shutoff but not a shorter timer range/default, detailed care/drying method, wattage, voltage, or net blanket weight.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Which size and surface are you shopping for?

The exact family has Twin 62 × 84, Full 80 × 84, Queen 84 × 90 and King 100 × 90 in; all twelve size/color records describe solid Sherpa on face and back. Choose the exact finish SKU after selecting the bed size.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need one controller or two separate temperature zones?

Twin and Full exact item text lists one controller. Queen and King list two controllers and two separate temperature zones; only those larger plans match the two-zone requirement.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do twenty settings and a shutoff stated at up to ten hours fit your control needs?

The feature text lists 20 settings and automatic shutoff after up to 10 hours. It does not document a shorter adjustable timer range or default, so those details cannot be treated as known.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does machine-wash wording meet your care requirement if dryer permission is unknown?

The exact descriptions say machine washable and to unplug first, but omit cycle, temperature and dryer instructions. If dryer safety is essential, this item data cannot confirm it.

Explore this need in the finder →

A Sherpa-on-both-sides True North bed blanket family in Twin, Full, Queen and King, with three exact finish choices. Choose by the twelve size-and-color model codes: controller configuration changes with size.

The “Sherpa Heated Blanket” route is not one interchangeable SKU. Olliix item records identify twelve U.S. model numbers: Twin TN54-0491, TN54-0495 and TN54-0499; Full TN54-0492, TN54-0496 and TN54-0500; Queen TN54-0493, TN54-0497 and TN54-0501; King TN54-0494, TN54-0498 and TN54-0502. Each size is offered in Ivory, Blue and Grey. Match both the size and color code at checkout; the bare description “True North Sherpa blanket” can also refer to the much smaller Sherpa throw family.

Start with the footprint and the bed

The manufacturer lists Twin at 62 × 84 inches, Full at 80 × 84, Queen at 84 × 90 and King at 100 × 90. These are listed blanket dimensions, not measurements of the mattress or an assurance of how far the blanket will hang over a particular bed. Measure the surface you want covered and compare the published sides before choosing by bed label alone. King adds width rather than length over the listed Queen; that distinction matters if you are selecting for drape across the sides. Twin and Full are separate listed sizes, not one combined plan.

The face and reverse are described as solid Sherpa, 100% polyester. That makes it a straightforward match for someone who wants the same named surface on both sides, rather than a printed top with a different reverse or a fitted electric mattress pad. The fiber statement is the manufacturer’s material description, not an independent softness, warmth or durability test. Blue, Grey and Ivory are separate model choices; screen color and staged photography are not a calibrated finish reference.

Control setup is size-specific

The exact feature list states 20 heat settings and one included controller for Twin and Full; Queen and King get two controllers and two separate temperature zones. If two sleepers need separate side settings, the Queen or King records are the relevant versions. The smaller two sizes are listed with one controller and should not be treated as dual-zone just because a gallery image shows two controls. Conversely, the two Queen/King zones are a documented manufacturer specification, not a result from a hands-on test. No measured temperature range, setting-by-setting heat curve or control sequence is provided.

The blanket is listed with an automatic shutoff after up to 10 hours. The product description does not explain whether shorter intervals can be selected, what the default is, or how the controller steps through settings. Treat this as a stated upper cutoff, not as a claim that a ten-hour timer is adjustable in hourly increments. If a shorter programmed timer is essential, or if you need a specific default, the available item record cannot confirm it.

Plan the cord and care routine

Olliix lists a six-foot power cord and a 12.5-foot controller cord. Measure from the intended outlet and route the controller lead before settling on the bed; the published lengths do not guarantee that a particular outlet location will be convenient. The description also says the blanket is machine washable and says to remove the electric plug before washing. It does not provide the precise cycle, water temperature, controller disconnection sequence, drying method or dryer permission in the captured item data. Do not assume that “machine washable” means tumble-dryer safe; use the instructions and sewn-in label supplied with the exact size code.

The manufacturer claims overheating protection and hotspot-sensing technology, UL certification to a U.S. standard, OEKO-TEX certification and a five-year limited warranty. These remain manufacturer statements, not an independent safety evaluation or certification-document review; full warranty terms are not in the item description. Wattage, voltage, net blanket weight and exact washing/drying steps are not established here. No unusual heat, safety, health or energy-saving outcome should be inferred from the product copy.

Which version to compare

If you want a bed-sized solid Sherpa blanket with a separately listed two-zone arrangement, start with the Queen or King rows and select the exact color suffix. For a Twin or Full with one controller, those models fit better than paying for a larger two-controller size. The reviewed Serta Plush King is a useful King-footprint comparison: it is also listed at 100 × 90 inches, but uses solid polyester plush rather than Sherpa and lists ten heat settings and a 1–12-hour shutoff range; its product record lists two controllers without confirming independent side settings. Choose between them on the documented material and control details, not unmeasured softness claims.

If your use is a sofa or chair rather than a bed, do not buy this family just because its name contains Sherpa. The separate True North Marbled Sherpa throw models TN54-0509, TN54-0507 and TN54-0508 are 50 × 60 inches, with three settings and a fixed two-hour cutoff. That is a different format and operating setup. For this bed blanket, use the exact search term TN54-0491 through TN54-0502 together with your size and color; confirm the model number, listed dimensions and controller count in the retailer offer. Current stock and package details can change, and the wholesale source is not a checkout page.

Blue True North Sherpa bed blanket displayed on a bed with two controllers
Official Blue-finish image; the same color image is used across the listed sizes. Check the size-specific model code for dimensions and controller setup.
Grey True North Sherpa bed blanket displayed on a bed with two controllers
Official Grey-finish image. Its staged bed view does not identify the selected size; match the Twin, Full, Queen or King code separately.
Ivory True North Sherpa bed blanket displayed on a bed with two controllers
Official Ivory-finish image; color photographs are illustrative, while the exact listed finish and size are given by the SKU.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer model numberTN54-0491 / TN54-0492 / TN54-0493 / TN54-0494 / TN54-0495 / TN54-0496 / TN54-0497 / TN54-0498 / TN54-0499 / TN54-0500 / TN54-0501 / TN54-0502
Item formatBed-sized blanket
Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording)Sherpa / faux-shearling reverse (manufacturer wording)
Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed rangeTwin 62 × 84 in / Full 80 × 84 in / Queen 84 × 90 in / King 100 × 90 in
Heat settings20
Documented auto-off intervalAutomatic shutoff after up to 10 hours is stated. An adjustable shorter interval, timer increment, or default is not specified.
Published power-cord length6 ft
Overheat protection stated by manufacturerYes
Limited warrantyManufacturer states a five-year limited warranty; full conditions and exclusions are not included in the reviewed item description.
Machine washableYes
Manufacturer drying directionsExact manufacturer description says to unplug the blanket and machine wash it, but does not state cycle, water temperature, controller-connector steps, drying method, or dryer permission. Follow the supplied exact-model instructions and sewn-in care label.
Controller arrangementExact manufacturer text lists one controller for Twin and Full; Queen and King have two controllers and two separate temperature zones. Each exact size plan preserves that distinction. The item records do not provide detailed control instructions.
Product weightNet blanket weight is not established; the B2B shipping/package weight is not substituted for product weight.
Exact finish variants in this reviewed familytn_sherpa_ivory / tn_sherpa_blue / tn_sherpa_grey

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Keep the exact size and controller in view.

Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.