Model assessment · Beautyrest

Beautyrest Cool Touch Heated Mattress Pad review

A white King-size fitted heated mattress pad with five manufacturer-listed heat settings and a maker-described cool-to-the-touch surface.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

White King Beautyrest BR55-4075 fitted heated mattress pad on a bed; two wired controls are visible in the manufacturer image.
Image source and model notes
The manufacturer’s White King BR55-4075 image shows the fitted pad and two wired controls; its page does not specify how those controls operate. JLA Home / Olliix official product-route image
A useful fit for

The exact U.S. consumer listing identifies a White King fitted mattress pad; the manufacturer describes a cool-to-the-touch face, five heat settings, flexible wires, overheating technology and washable care. It is a bed pad rather than a top blanket or throw.

The main tradeoff

The maker-described cool-touch surface and five settings are the differentiators. Exact material percentages, finished dimensions, mattress pocket depth, controller count/zones, timer, cord/electrical ratings, detailed washing steps and warranty duration remain unknown. Unknown control and fit requirements cannot pass a hard filter.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want a fitted heated mattress pad beneath your usual top bedding, rather than a top blanket or throw?

BR55-4075 is identified as a fitted heated mattress pad, not a loose top blanket or portable throw.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a King-size fitted pad the bed size you need?

The exact BR55-4075 consumer listing is White King; this assessment does not cover a different size SKU.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the manufacturer-described cool-to-the-touch surface important when you do not want heat?

The manufacturer describes a cool-to-the-touch fabric; the claim is not a measured cooling result and fiber percentages were not established.

Explore this need in the finder →
Are five heat settings enough, without requiring a particular temperature or warming speed?

The product page lists five controller settings, but no measured temperature range or warming-time test.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Beautyrest Cool Touch Heated Mattress Pad BR55-4075 is a white King-size fitted pad, not an electric blanket that sits over the sleeper. Its appeal is an all-season surface the maker describes as cool to the touch when heat is not needed, plus five heat settings for colder nights. Shortlist it if you want that specific fitted format and can live with important control and care details that are not established by the available product text.

White King Beautyrest BR55-4075 fitted heated mattress pad on a bed; two wired controls appear in the manufacturer image.
Image source and model notes
The manufacturer's White King BR55-4075 image shows the fitted pad and two wired controls; its page does not specify how those controls operate.

A fitted pad is a different kind of warmth

This model belongs beneath normal top bedding, fitted to a King mattress. That is a better format for someone who wants heat to come from the sleep surface rather than from a loose blanket over the bed. It is not a throw for a chair, a portable layer for travel, or a substitute for a top electric blanket. The product page identifies the size as King, but does not publish the pad's finished length, width or pocket depth in the text inspected here. Check the exact model number and your mattress dimensions before relying on a general “King” label, especially if the mattress has a thick topper.

The reviewed consumer code is BR55-4075, White King. The manufacturer route also lists separate codes for other sizes, so do not treat another size's code as interchangeable. This assessment and the pictured manufacturer image are for BR55-4075 only.

What the Cool Touch name does—and does not—tell you

Beautyrest's product description presents the face as cool to the touch for warmer nights and says the pad has five heat settings for colder ones. That is a useful seasonal tradeoff: a fitted pad can remain on the bed rather than being stored as soon as heating season ends. But “cool to the touch” is a material description, not a measured cooling result or a promise that the pad actively cools. The inspected manufacturer text does not identify the fabric's fiber percentages, so there is no basis here to call it a particular olefin or polyester blend.

Five numbered settings give more choice than a simple high/low control, but they are not temperature measurements. The manufacturer also describes flexible wires and overheating technology. Those are maker statements, not independent heat, safety or durability tests. No wattage, voltage, cord reach, temperature range or selectable shutoff duration is established in the reviewed product text. If any of those details is essential to your decision, check the package documentation rather than filling in a familiar specification from another heated pad.

Do not assume what the controls do

The manufacturer image shows two wired handheld units on the King bed. A picture is not a reliable specification for the included package or how a control arrangement works. The product description does not confirm whether the King version includes two controllers, whether sides can be adjusted independently, or whether the visible controls are part of the shipped set. If two sleepers need separate temperatures, this is not a confirmed match on the evidence available. The same caution applies to timer duration: the page says five settings but does not establish an automatic shutoff period or whether a timer is adjustable.

For a fitted electric pad, the supplied booklet matters. The manufacturer describes this one as machine washable, but the inspected page does not state the disconnection sequence, wash cycle, temperature, drying method or controller-removal steps. Do not assume that “machine washable” means tumble-dryer safe or that the controls can stay attached. Follow the instructions supplied with the exact BR55-4075 before cleaning or use.

Compare the surface and the controls you need

If a cotton sleeping surface and more adjustment steps matter more than a cool-touch claim, compare the Beautyrest Cotton Deep Pocket Heated Mattress Pad. Its manufacturer record specifies a cotton top over polyester fill and lists twenty heat settings; those differences do not prove it will feel warmer or perform better. The BR55-4075 is the more relevant candidate when you want the maker-described cool-to-the-touch face and five settings in a King fitted-pad format. Neither choice should be treated as a two-zone recommendation unless the exact size's controller arrangement is confirmed.

Choose the BR55-4075 only if King is the right fit, a fitted mattress pad is the form you want, and five settings are enough. Its most distinctive claim is the surface description, not a measured cooling or heating advantage. The manufacturer confirms machine-washable care and an overheating-technology feature, while the precise cleaning procedure, control layout, timer and electrical ratings remain unverified. The Home Depot listing search result identifies the same White King model code; this review makes no claim about current retailer stock or price.

No hands-on use, instrumented testing or independent performance measurement is claimed.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer model numberBR55-4075
Item formatFitted heated mattress pad
Face and reverse fabric (manufacturer wording)Cool touch fabric
Available sizes and dimensions in this reviewed rangeking
Heat settings5
Documented auto-off intervalThe inspected manufacturer product text does not establish an automatic shutoff duration or whether a timer is adjustable.
More specifications and setup details
Overheat protection stated by manufacturerYes
Limited warrantyNo exact warranty duration or terms were established in the inspected primary product text.
Machine washableYes
Manufacturer drying directionsThe manufacturer calls the pad machine washable but the inspected page gives no model-specific disconnection, wash-cycle or drying instructions; consult the exact supplied booklet.
Controller arrangementThe King product image shows two wired control units, but product copy does not confirm package count, controller arrangement or independent adjustment.
Exact finish variants in this reviewed familywhite

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Keep the exact size and controller in view.

Check the exact model, form, size SKU, controller arrangement, material wording and care manual before choosing a retailer offer.